Cemetery Photos challenge-handmade

#Cemeteryphotos Challenge @melinda010100

I have never seen anything like these memorial stones that are located in a small rural cemetery here in Wisconsin. They are handmade using a variety of different beautiful rocks, including rose quartz, petrified wood and turquoise, among many other stones.

image

image

image

I suspect that they were made with a lot of love.

image

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos. If you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them.

New Orleans- St Louis Cemetery no.1

New Orleans- Saint Louis Cemetery no.1

NewOrleans-St Louis Cemetery no.1

Riverside Cemetery, Anamosa, Iowa

Natchez City Cemetery

Cemetery Photos- The Turning Angel

Cemetery Photos- Mt. Olivet

Cemetery Photos-Stones River

Cemetery Photos-Asheville

Cemetery Photos- Charleston

Cemetery Photos- Italy

Cemetery Photos-Portugal

Cemetery Photos- High Desert of Arizona

Cemetery Photos-Lincoln's Tomb

Cemetery Photos-The Gap, Wisconsin

Be sure to find a round shadow before Thursday!

Shadow Contest Round 22- Circle Shadows

This week's Shadow Contest Winners

Round 21 Winners-Kitchen Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi Melinda, The stones are amazing. Fantastic place!

Here is my contribution to today's challenge:
https://steemit.com/cemeteryphotos/@ginga/cemetery-photos-challenge-en-pt

Have nice Monday my dear!

Beautiful photos- those roses, wow! Great story!

Christians do not bury it

We have a private cemetery 5 minutes away from home but it’s all concrete flat to the ground and all same sizes and color.

Easy to mow, and so impersonal!

Wow! that is such a neat stone.The work that went into making that was special. I love it. Thank You for sharing!

A labor of love. I do wish I knew the story of how it came to be.

A work of art!

Noone can say that's not original. I've never seen anything like this. It's unique and beautiful as well. Have to share this!

Thanks so much! I wish I knew the story behind them.

You know, that's funny because yesterday I went through my cemetery photos and was thinking how times change. On my photos there were headstones from 1636, telling the story of the person buried there. That's in common any more. these days you find a name and two dates on a headstone.

I've been thinking about that. The monument I purchased for Jim and I was just placed in the cemetery last week. It just has our names and dates, but there is plenty of room if our kids want to add to our stories at any time.

I don't know about you but I'd rather have my name and the dates and that's it, that's enought :)

That's a very cool stone!!

They are beautiful! Looks like a lot of love was put into them!!

They are certainly unique! I am assuming they were rock collectors!

Such a cool and colorful Headstone it really stands out and catches ones eye

What a amazing headstone @melinda010100!
And they say you can't take it with you :-))
That is what I've thought about with all my rocks,
mix um together into something cool like that! 💎

It would definitely make it more personal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88