Cemeteryphotos Challenge

#Cemeteryphotos Challenge by @melinda010100

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos. If you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them.

Cementiri Municipal de Cardona

This is a cemetery in Cardona, Spain. You can see Cardona Castle when we spent a couple nights on the hill above the cemetery.

image

image

image

image

To enter this week- Shadow Photo Contest Round 31- Creature Feature

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Picture1.png

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

Aw, this one is a cemetery like the ones I'm used to seeing in Portugal. Nice post, my dear Melinda, it's heartwarming to see you are bringing us your photos and your memories. Thanks for sharing, and here is my cemetery photo today... a detail of a mass grave found at the killing fields in Cambodia during the Khmer Rouge regime. A holocaust took place there.

Kfields 28.jpg

Big hug, sweetie.

This is so heartbreaking. I would have not made it through there without sobbing. I've sent you a couple emails and some sbi....

Believe me, Melinda, is really heartbreaking. I was disturbed all the visit. Thanks, sweetie, will reciprocate!

Hello dear @melinda010100!
I appreciate this theme, you know. For me, cemeteries represent very inspiring places of love and peace, and can be very inspiring. Here is one photo from my town:
https://steemit.com/life/@semipermeabile/cemetery-in-zemun-old-jewish-cemetery
DSCN2355-irena.jpg

Love the stackable look of your photos.

Here is one I found in my photos.

20180813_132828.jpg

This one is just down the road.

Love

Ha! Stackable is a perfect description of this one! Yours looks just like ours around here- perfectly Midwestern and comfortable! Thanks for posting this one.

Happy for the laugh.

Love

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great Post 😆

Ohmy. This looks so nice and mystical!
This looks like a cool film location! Awesome images, great angle....Looks soo Amazing 😊

It does stir the imagination, doesn't it? Thank you for your wonderful comment!

@melinda010100 beautiful pictures.though no one likes to go to visit cemetry,but one day one has to be buried there.I must appreciate your photography.keep sharing.

I love the history and all the stories I find in cemeteries...and all the opportunities for photos!

What a cosy warm cementery, not often one can say that!.., great picture and good luck in the challenge sweety🐉💥🌸🐲💗

Thanks! It was a very well cared for cemetery, and that is always good to see.

Are the caskets put into the wall or ashes. I am looking at the size of the name stones , which makes me think it may be a kind of tomb

I think you are right. I don't know what the burial tradition is, though.

I think years ago the Spanish were predominately Catholic, and I would imagine it is burial. I am not so sure either though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88