Cetacean Drawing Contest: Orca Floral 🐬🎨

in #cetacea-art6 years ago (edited)

Hi creative Steemians,



I'm very happy to present my entry to this wonderful contest organized by @jacinta.sevilla , thank you very much for the initiative and support small and new artists that are emerging thanks to this type of contests.

On this occasion, as the theme of the week are the cetaceans I decided to make a beautiful Orcinus Orca, one of the 89 species of cetacean in the world, this cetaceans odontoceto belonging to the family Delphinidae (oceanic dolphins), which inhabits in all the oceans of the planet. It is the largest species of dolphin and the only existing current recognized within the genus Orcinus. And as they already knew me, I could not simply make a common orca so I had to integrate elements that made it a bit surreal, because I love that style and what better to complete and make this illustration something super sweet than some beautiful flowers (;


✨I hope you like it very much, dear friends ✨


Artistic Process



As always and in each drawing, you start with the sketch of it, on this occasion help me with a red pencil, design all the illustration from the outline to the internal details that it would take, as are the flowers.


Already having the sketch ready, I went to realize the contour of my orca, in this step I made use of a black marker. I thought about leaving the outline slightly thicker than the other lines because I wanted it to stand out.


Then go on to make the details, with the help of a tip marker much finer than the previous one, to make the peonies and flowers, as well as the leaves of the illustration.


Now I start with pointillism, very patiently with the finest marker used in the previous step, filling the darkest parts of my orca, and some missing details.



And finally, a touch of color. In this case I used my range of 36 colors from the Faber-Castell brand. Applying touches of color to my flowers and leaves to highlight a little more, and give it a more tender look.



I hope you liked my illustration. If you have any questions or suggestions about the drawing, I would be very grateful to know what you think.

I will be sharing a lot of artistic content and videos explaining the processes while drawing.

If you are interested, do not forget to follow me (;



Thank you very much for reading Friends,

We're reading dear Creative Steemians❤

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @ginabot | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io | @sndbox | @statethearts | @slothicorn

28879985_10215590139644942_1765506058_o.jpg


Previous Articles:




Find me in my Social Networks:


Facebook | Instagram | Youtube

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif



Sort:  

Receive our vote by the team data-usb






You can check our daily report by clicking Here
Join our discord server to belong to our community by clicking here

Thanks friends!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice picture, @winizart ! The step by step is very nicely done and the final product is so enchating~ Love the design, and your inking is very smooth and steady <3

Thanks u very much friend! <3

Great artwork @winizart

Keep posting great drawings/paintings

I've seen you're musician too ... looking forward to hear some music too

Feel free to checkout my blog channel here o steemit as well

I'll follow your channel

Regards @winizart

Thanks @luciannagy, you're welcome to my bolg always.
Yeah, I'm musician too I hope share something soon. hahah
Hugs from Venezuela <3

WOW MOST STUNNING! :D
wowww love the flowers. Thank you so much for your entry!

Thanks u very much <3

This is sooo beautiful!

Thanks u ;)

Hello @winizart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85