How to Play There's Only Way to Rock by Sammy Hagar

in #chadgarber6 years ago

How to Play There's Only Way to Rock by Sammy Hagar

In this video, I show how to play, "There's Only One Way to Rock" by Sammy Hagar on guitar. This song is an easy but fun song to play. Enjoy!

Sort:  

That's my favorite Sammy Hagar song. Thanks for the lesson.

You are very welcome!

First off, I love your overall taste in music! It is great to see so many '80s hairbands and similar acts included in your blog. Love Hagar and this song. You definitely nailed it.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Monday night (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

"My older brother started playing guitar before I did. He would teach me some things he learned and would let me play his guitar. I know I was playing on his guitar by 1986 because I was playing it when the Challenger Disaster occurred. The first instrument I bought was a keyboard and this was when I was 17 years old. I took some piano lessons but found that site reading was not for me so whenever the teacher gave me some song to learn, I would go home and listen the music I was learning and just use the sheet music to assist me in figuring out a song (instead of just site reading). Then I memorized the song and played it for my piano teacher. Soon after, I bought a bass guitar and a drum machine so I could make my own songs with a 4-track tape recorder. Some time before I went to college, a friend of mine gave me his electric guitar so I was able to start playing more guitar. By the time I got to college, I was loving grunge music and so because of that, my focus became playing guitar. Since then I have also picked up playing the drums. It's like guitar uses a certain part of my brain and the drums use a different part of my brain. I feel incomplete if I don't practice and play both. I also have done a lot of cover song videos, guitar lesson videos, original song videos, Christian performance videos, and gear review videos on my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/chadgarber"

Yes I would love to be featured this way. Sure you can quote anything and use any of my images. "I am a Christian who loves playing guitar, drums, and I love sharing anything I know with others."

Hi @chadgarber ,

The new Curie Author Showcase which features this post is now posted and ready for viewing.

Thanks for being a part of it.
Gene (@curie Curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Thank you so much!

That is amazing! I can't say thanks enough~! You are doing a fantastic job!

Thank you everyone for all the votes! I am very grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17