Steel Vengeance, Cedar Point 2018, 1 of ?

in #challange6 years ago (edited)

SteVeg 100 words or less.jpg

Steel Vengeance, the RMC rebirth of Mean Streak. This is a 1/40th scale, hand-built and 3D printed model that is in Cedar Points Frontier Town Museum, this is a video of it from the builders Instagram https://www.instagram.com/p/Bk0prRdFmEh/?taken-by=print_my_ride hopefully I can see it run this summer.
(Stats here: MS -> https://rcdb.com/16.htm SV -> https://rcdb.com/15411.htm)


I was challenged by @dreemsteeem to do a 100-word post, due to the background information my count starts at the next paragraph. This will likely turn into a series of posts.


I'm a roller coaster junkie, to the point that I'm a Platinum Season Pass-holder and I've planned 4 trips to Cedar Point (my favorite park) this year already. I've been following the Mean Streak to Steel Vengeance conversion for as long as the rumors existed. When I got off the first time, I had a new #1 coaster on my list. Mean streak had been a fun ride, it had a great layout. RMC took that layout and pumped it full of coaster steroids. A butter smooth ride and flipping around inside the superstructure, it's action packed till the end.

Sort:  

Wow, that is one very cool coaster, and an amazing model of it as well!

Thanks, @dreemsteem, for pointing this out.

Nice to "meet" you here, @prlndra... I look forward to your rider reports... Please drop me a note here when you write one up!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Not necessarily a rider report, but I think you might find it interesting? Let me know!

https://steemit.com/photography/@prlndra/accidental-timing-cedar-point-2018-3

Nice photo, thanks.

Definitely will... Its been an interesting weekend so I have to make my self check steemit today. Gotta love those days...

hehehe it was an interesting one for us too! and today has been a LOT of catchup on steemit ;)

No katchup in my MREs I got though. They are an interesting meal. If you haven't seen one before you should see my post I just wrote about them XD

I thought you would love this! :)

Congratulations @prlndra! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

lovely!!!! @creatr you MUST come look at this!!! As someone who prints 3D AND loves rollercoasters -this post will be right up your alley!

I can't believe someone built this!!!! its FABULOUS!!!! wow - so it works and everything???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87