Ulog #5 - Switching Up The 10 Random Things About Me Challenge - To Fans of Steemit Challenge

in #challenge6 years ago

Hey Steemians & Uloggers

I was recently nominated by two lovely ladies
@mimismartypants and @steemityourway to enter the 10 random things about me challenge.

The challenge was designed by @twodorks and you can find the original post here. So feel free to enter if you like the concept.


So the first random thing about me Is I never follow the rules or accept the status quo and to illustrate that fact I decided to take the challenge and change it to what I want and now I'm renaming it the Fans of Steemit Challenge

fans of steemit challenge 1.png

Let's start a chain reaction

Since Steemit is a community-based platform and the people that entertain us daily in our newsfeeds are in fact our peers and not some random internet celebrity I thought it would be fun to have a little Eminem Stan moment and write a fan love letter to a fellow Steemian and asking them one question.

The Steemian you challenge then needs to create a post answering the question and then nominate another Steemian and ask them a question thus starting a chain reaction.

Requirements for The Fans of Steemit Challenge

  • Create a post
  • Link to the post of the person who challenged you
  • Answer the question
  • Tag another Steemian you are a fan of asking them a question
  • Use the #fansofsteemit

That way we can follow the trail along with the hashtag to see all the posts in the challenge! You can answer with a post, a gif, a meme, a video, whatever you like, don't let rules keep you down. The most important thing is to have fun with this challenge!

My Fans of Steemit Question

My question comes from @steemityourway and she asks What is your biggest fear in life?

My biggest fear in life is that I do not make an impact on the world, I am overly ambitious and have complete delusions of grandeur and feel with my tech background I'll be able to use it to bring about real change not only in my country but across the world.

I want to help fellow South African's see that they are no longer disadvantaged and the possibilities are endless as long as you commit to your goals. I want to leave a lasting impression on the world and the fear of not having one is what keeps me motivated to keep going each day.

So this is my answer to you @steemityourway and here's an autograph for your brother Matthew, I wrote it on a Starter cap!

Starter cap
Like the cap? get it at Amazon

I Am a Fan of.......

I am a fan of @prettynicevideo and I would like to know What is the one thing you simply cannot live without?

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Lol you just couldn't think of 10 things!!! Am I right??

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL could be and I just came up with an elaborate plan to weasel my way out of it, some say lazy some say genius!

It's good to be ambiteous and have big dreams. But one thing is fot sure, one cant achieve all the dreams he has ever dreamt of without the help of others in one way or the other.

#Be fearless...

Oh for sure you definately need a team to really affect change but it takes one to get it started and to put out the message those who resonate with it will eventually find you

Yeah, but sometimes you have to do the finding yourself instead of waiting for them to find you.

Hi, @chekohler!

You just got a 4.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 111 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You inspire me everyday to chase my dreams!
You make this world a better place just by being in it:)
One love for my fave Cape Town Steemian💜💫
Whatever you do, you shine xxxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22