Gratitude challenge of @roxane Day 4 - I feel grateful for the Love in my life.

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

day 4.png

Hello Steemit friends ! :-)

Today I express my gratitude for the energy of Love present in my life. Juste in second place after the health, what is more important than Love ? A life without love is a misery, no matter how much money you have in your bank account, bitcoin wallet, or any other wallet.

When we say "love" we often think about couple relationships or family. But love has thousands other forms manifesting every day, we have just to stay open to see and receive them. Love is in spontaneous laughs, the eye of a child, the eyes of your dog or cat asking for cuddles or sleeping peacefully.

Love can also be seen in the eyes of helpless person you could give a hand to. Once I was deeply touched by a young woman in Paris metro. She was only 18 and her mother has kicked her out of the house. She was completely desperate, asking for some food and money. At that moment I was without cash, but by chance I was holding a coca cola little bottle in my bag. I gave it to her and she said "thank you" (almost screamed) in a way that made me cry. I was able to feel how deeply she was desperate and how my donation which was not a big thing to me was important to her. At this moment my friends, I was blown by the energy of Love, simply by the sound of the voice of that girl.

Love is also in artistic talent, the voice of the singers who can make your tears come up with a few notes, the manual creations, the sculptures, the painting. Besides to define the talent in every tongue there is the word "gift". And a gift is nothing else but Love energy because received for free, without working for. The great Artists know that and are shining by using this energy of Love, serving the others and their art but not their ego.

And what about a lack of Love ? In his book "The power of now" Eckhart Tolle is writing : "If you feel you miss something in your life, give it to the others". If you feel you are not loved, be generous to the others, give them a smile, a little joke, a kind word. Help a person with some gesture, give up your sit in the bus, say a kind word to the supermarket cashier who serves people all day long and remains invisible to the majority of them. Give to the others ! And see what happens.

I was also touched by another story. After George Michael's passing, I knew he was very generous with charity projects. A millionaire popstar giving money...OK, this is kind of "usual". But I also knew that he often went in homeless shelters to work as a volunteer, doing this in complete privacy and discretion. What do you think about this ? To face the misery of homeless people is not easy. As a millionnaire star, it would have been very simple to send a nice check, stay at home near his swimming pool and keep some good conscience. But he was happy to give his time and presence to people in difficult situation. To me, it means Love.

I finish this article by sharing with you the Khaleesi's story. A simple stray dog was found and saved in Bulgaria by Tony and Diana, two expatriated British citizens who came into my country to live in retirement. Tony and Diana have so much love to give, by saving one little baby dog one day, their house became little by little a shelter for homeless cats and dogs, a real reference in the country. Countless abused animals were saved, have received medical care, and were adopted by loving families thanks to Tony and Diana. Without knowing them in person, I feel very grateful for their gift of Love, and I am happy they have chosen my country to live in retirement. If you wish to know more about their history and concrete actions, I join also links to their site and Facebook page.

http://www.streetdogrescue.com/
https://www.facebook.com/rudozemstreetdogrescue/

Thank you for reading me, I wish you a lot, a lot of Love !
Ilina

Separateur vierge.png
Life in blue footer OK.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @lifeinblue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77