Promo-Mentors Challenge: What would you do if you woke up in your country's president's body?

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)



Hosted by Evecab / June 8st 2018

Promo-Mentors Challenge

In the spirit of our mission to change the world positively through the power of the Steem blockchain, we have set up challenges for our members. These challenges are meant to help people bring out their best potential through entertaining activities and simple writing assignments. By participating in these challenges people will have the chance to be scouted by us.

Part of the rewards we get from this post will be used to find promising Steemians and to fund (small) initiatives.

Let the fun begin!

@Futurethinker and The Team

This week’s challenge will be a little different from the previous ones. I will give you a situation, and you will have to continue this fictional story with yourself as the main character. It can end any way you like. You’ll have to write it in the first person, as if things were happening to you right this moment. Let your imagination go crazy! I’m looking forward to reading all your entries. This is the scenario:

As soon as I opened my eyes, I realized that something isn’t right. I don’t recognize my bedroom. The walls are different; it is much bigger and everything looks fancy like in a palace or mansion. Am I still dreaming? Where am I? I pinch myself to make sure that I’m awake, and outch! Yes, I’m definitely awake! I get up, and slowly walk around. I pass in front of a mirror, and then terror strikes me. Who is that person staring back at me? That isn’t me, I’m in someone else’s body, someone who looks strangely familiar. I need a moment to digest what’s happening, but I’m suddenly interrupted by someone knocking on the door: “ Mr President, your limousine is waiting!”

Mr President? This could be a blessing in disguise after all...



What would you do if you woke up in your country's president's body?


  • Make a post titled "My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge" (you can add a title to this) and use the tag #promomentors-challenge

  • Post the link of your entry below (Don't forget this!)

  • The best 3 entries will be chosen by @evecab and @futurethinker

  • Prize: 25% of the total post rewards equally divided

  • Deadline: Thursday, June 14th of May Midnight GMT + 0

Some of you shared some pretty amazing gifts with us, and I have been truly impressed by the winners of last week’s contest!

The winners of challenge #4 (in no particular order) are:

@inspiredgideon1, who received a generous donation form a kindhearted steemian from the Netherlands to help him continue his studies

@theheralds, who chose knowledge over clothing when asked what he wanted

@cheekah, who did not only receive money she desperately needed in that moment, but also a new friend.


Good luck this week!



Reward distribution post:
Account 35%, prizes 25%, contest host 20%, fund 20%


Sort:  

Wow! Thanks so much. Let me put my pen to writing again. Thanks @promo-mentors

Wow! Thank you so much. I would definitely participate again!

Thank you @promo-mentors for this amazing gift, I will never forget this because I have tried many contest in steemit and this is my first time of winning a contest, this community is promising I will do my best to always support.

I’m not a fan of our current president ... at all !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31