If Animals Could Talk, Which Would Be The Rudest?

in #challenge5 years ago (edited)

That question made you think, right?! Even if it was only for a second. Share those thoughts and join @steemusa's 'Random Questions Thursday' challenge.

cat-2869824__480.jpg
Source

A Flamingo, @bashadow??

While taking a quick look at my feed, there was one post that caught my eye. It wasn't the question in the title, it wasn't the picture of the pink flamingo... it was the combination of both.

Even after reading @bashadow's post, I don't get how someone could think of a flamingo when he's asked what the rudest animal would be if animals could talk. Out of all animals... a flamingo...

Just when you think SteemIt can't get any more weird, that you've seen it all, someone pulls a flamingo out of his hat...

Sorry, @bashadow, but it was just too funny ;0)
Mission accomplished, I'd say.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcvwkQa8A7z5ooVs4b19kkfdzoVLgjNvy4iHZ5kD3JZjx9iRGaf8xYFam6KdmzMapMBR3wJUpgeCoSCB7boNfrbN4E1Tk.png

The Challenge

I found out @bashadows post was an entry post for @steemusa's 'Random Questions Thursday Challenge'.

I decided to join for 2 reasons. The first one was the flamingo, of course. The second one was that you rarely see them: those challenges just for fun, with no monetary prize attached. I'm all for this. Somewhere along the the SteemIt highway, many people seem to have forgotten that having a little fun just for the fun of it, is an option too. Although we all say we're not here for the money, most people don't bother joining a challenge when there is no financial prize attached to it. I know, because I tried... on several occasions.


Sorry, I had to get this earworm out of my head.

So what better way to get rid of bad habits than joining the challenge, hoping it will be the beginning of an entirely different mindset?!

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcvwkQa8A7z5ooVs4b19kkfdzoVLgjNvy4iHZ5kD3JZjx9iRGaf8xYFam6KdmzMapMBR3wJUpgeCoSCB7boNfrbN4E1Tk.png

The Rudest Animal

At first, I didn't really know what the answer to the question If Animals Could Talk, Which Would Be The Rudest? would be. But I was 100% sure it would not be a flamingo.

Some thoughts crossed my mind. The first one being 'humans', but we can talk already, so that ruled us out. More ideas came and went. Dolphins? Chimpansees? Parrots? These last ones can be rude for sure.

I decided to get up and take a soda from the fridge to refresh my brain. But to get up, I needed to disturb one of my cats who was lying next to me. The look she gave me... if you ever lived with a cat, you know the look. The look that says: "Who do you think you are, waking me from my beauty sleep, just because you are thirsty?!" Yes... that look.

cat-3735878__480.jpgSource

And then it struck me. There was only one answer to the question, and it was definitely not a flamingo. If animals could talk, the rudest one of all would be a cat.

They are already rude, even without being able to talk. I love my kitties like it were my children, and they can be so sweet, lovely and funny. I love how they each have their own personality, but the truth is that if you are looking for an animal that is rude, dominating, manipulative and arrogant as hell, you are looking for a cat. Black ones are the worst, by the way.

You do know the saying, right?
"Dogs have masters, cats have servants".

Believe me, 7 cats have allowed me to take care of them, and that saying is absolutely true.

Now, I'm not really a meme person, but I found two that wipe rude flamingos off the table before breakfast. Let me show you:

cats-have-staff-7 (1).jpg

cats-have-staff-11 (1).jpg

Source of both memes

I rest my case...




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



All images sourced in the post. Dividers created with The Logo Creator Software

Learn all the basics of the Steem Blockchain with SteemSavvy


steemsavvy468x60.gif





Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 112 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Cats= Little dictators or world dominators.

Exactly :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

After thinking about it some, you might be right here. I can't think of a better choice.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

I don't think there is any, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha You have to check out my response to @bashadow!! 😊

I haven't yet. Will do so instantly

Hahaha well as a cat lover I can only agree here.. let me dig into my memories to make a post later ;)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Such a unique topic @simplymike :)

My guess is that you're not a cat lover hahaha. Neither am I. I think cats and donkeys would be the worst.

Cheers, Piotr

I adore cats. I've always had 7. Only 3 left now. They're the best!

OMG @simplymike

Oh wow. 7 cats? OMG. I cannot imagine having that many of them. I can hardly handle one little dog:

His name is HAPPY :) And one dog is more than enough. 7 cats would drive me nuts ....

For now , until I find another rude animals... cat is absolutely the rudest to human 😅 but flamingo 😯 I need to read his post too .. this is entertaining😉 something that long lost from you @simplymike 😉

I know, @cicisaja. I read @basahdow's post at 2 a.m. in the morning, right before I was going to sleep, and I started writing spontaneously. That was such a long time ago. Without thinking, I just started writing. And for the first time in a very long time, I enjoyed it again.

Even when I re-read it now, I think it's so much better than everything else I put out these last couple of weeks. It has something really relaxed...

Giving up @newbiegames might have been a wise decision :0)

LOL what a fun entry I thought the same with the flamingo and humans for that matter but i tend to agree cats can be the most Rude I did love our cat but she was very set in her ways and yes Rude i guess

As all cats are, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you are right of course

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27