Promo-Mentors Challenge - How you would lead your life without any financial worries?

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

U5dsnBumbY4sf7hEeUc9ZWfP7iVnzrT_1680x8400.png

For full details on the challenge (and logos) please visit the link.
Promo-Mentors Challenge

Tell us how you would lead your life without any financial worries.

8cA65M7Mi.jpg

Being completely honest, this is not something I have thought about for a long time. I have always been focused on bills and day-to-day living, I pretty much gave up on what I would do if I ever gained financial freedom. I admit that rather feeling defeated and accepting things they way they are, I stopped fighting life and let it happen for a very long time. Can't get hurt or upset if you don't have any expectations or dreams.

I have always been the type to help others. Just because my dreams were shattered, I felt drawn to be the cheerleaders for others. Give them the support they need to reach their dreams and goals. My kids say I'm pretty good at it and a few others.

Without really analyzing this and stirring up old feelings. I know I would work of some kind, whether it's a part-time job or volunteering. I have the need to be active. The only selfish thing I would do is make sure have a car. I really miss not having one of my own. I hate getting rides from other people. I don't like to be a burden in any fashion. I have always been self-sufficient and survivor.

Instinctually, I would want to spoil everyone that I haven't been able to. I would love to be able to take the burden of having to pay for college off of my daughter. Help get my son back into school since he left to help out with bills at home due to mom (me) losing her job and mind at the same time. I want/feel I need to make that up to them.

On the other side, it's crazy, but I think of things like community gardens, small houses for the homeless. Building a supportive community in life and on Steemit. I would love to upvote people continuously that put themselves out there and try. Those that show an effort even a tiny one are the ones that need the help, the most. They are usually the ones that are sitting on the edge. That if someone needs groceries I could just order and have it sent to them or take it to them. I've done the ramen diet....it doesn't make you skinny.

I guess since I don't have 'dreams' right now I just want to help others get that leg up and prevent them from having broken dreams.

Thanks for listening
Thank you @Promo-Mentors and @evecab for #promo-members-challenge.

8cA65M7Mi.jpg

manna banner.jpg
Want to earn universal basic income (UBI) ?

nrd_banner.png
Newbie Resteem Day

DQmNxffi1eUnRnRUo97KC54WZh7m3pyRNfNNj59ou4ubLyE.png
SGG - Steemit Greeters Guild

Steemit Together.jpg

sig.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34