May 30 Days Writing Challenge - How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)


Hello,

it goes on with the 30-day Challenge that has been started by @dragosroua. Before I enter today's topic, here are the details of the Challenge: 30 days writting challenge .

Today it's about Steem again and to be more precise about the frequency of the posts. How many posts do I write on average per day.

I have been writing a maximum of one post a day for the last few months. No more and try no less. How did I come to this? I made several attempts, sometimes I also wrote 2 posts on a single day. The 2 a day I found to be very tedious and writing the second was no fun.

I work full-time and writing 2 or more is really hard. I sometimes write some on weekends and keep those for days where the work takes more than 14 hours. Yes in Germany we have regular working hours but if you drive somewhere over hundreds of kilometers, then sitting in meetings 9 hours and then I need to invite the customer to a dinner I just does not have time to write. On such days I take a pre-prepared post and publish it. Why do I do this? I do not like breaks. I had such a break in August, September and from one day became it became two days. These then became a week. I do not want to start this spiral anymore. Writing also helps me and is a good exercise for my brain.

I mostly write posts over 500 words long, then I think that one post is enough. If I were only posting pictures or short videos, maybe I would publish several posts a day. Maybe I'm old-fashioned but I do not like videos that much. I rarely watch videos because I have no patience to listen to all of it. Reading is much faster and I find it more effective. I am not a professional photographer and all my photos are made by mobile phone. I do not feel so good when I only post one photo.

So that's why I post once a day and also try to post daily.

What about you?



Hallo,

es geht weiter mit der 30 tägigen Challenge die von @dragosroua gestartet worden ist. Bevor ich ins heutige Thema eingehe, hier sind die Details zur Challenge: 30 days writting challenge.

Heute geht es wieder um Steem und zwar um die Häufigkeit der Beiträge. Wie viele Beiträge schreibe ich im Durchschnitt am Tag.

Ich habe mich seit ein paar Monate maximal ein Beitrag am Tag zu schreiben. Nicht mehr und versuche auch nicht weniger. Wie bin ich darauf gekommen? Ich habe mehrere Versuche gemacht, manchmal habe ich auch 2 Beiträge geschrieben. Die 2 am Tag habe ich als sehr mühsam empfunden und das zweite hat mir kein Spaß gemacht.

Ich arbeite Vollzeit und da 2 oder mehrere zu schreiben ist echt schwer. Ich schreibe manchmal einige am Wochenende und behalte die für Tage wo die Arbeit mehr als 14 Stunden dauert. Ja in Deutschland haben wir geregelte Arbeitszeiten aber wenn man irgendwo fährt über hunderte von Kilometer, dann in Sitzungen 9 Stunden sitzt und danach noch dem Kunden zu einem Abendessen einladen muss bleibt einfach keine Zeit zum schreiben. An solche Tage nehme ich ein im voraus vorbereiteten Beitrag und veröffentliche es. Warum mache ich das? Ich mag keine Unterbrechungen. Ich hatte im August, September so eine Unterbrechung und aus einem Tag wurden es zwei Tage. Aus diesen wurden dann eine Woche. Diese Spirale möchte ich nicht mehr starten. Schreiben hilft mir auch und ist eine gute Übung.

Ich schreibe meistens Beiträge über 500 Wörter, dann denke ich das ein Beitrag genug ist. Würde ich nur Bilder posten oder kurze Videos, würde ich vielleicht mehrere Beiträge am Tag veröffentlichen. Vielleicht bin ich altmodisch aber ich mag Videos nicht so sehr. Ich schaue mir selten Videos an weil ich habe keine Geduld das ganze anzuhören. Lesen geht viel schneller und ich finde es effektiver. Ich bin kein Profi Fotograf und alle meine Fotos sind mit dem Handy gemacht. Da fühle ich mich nicht so gut wenn ich nur ein Foto posten wurde.

So, darum poste ich einmal am Tag und versuche auch täglich zu posten.

Wie sieht es bei euch aus?




discord.gif

Sort:  

almost same, sometimes ideas are hard to come, 1 post a day is enough

mir geht es genau so.. ich lese auch 1000 mal lieber als dass ich schreibe.. ich denke das hat nichts mit altmodisch zu tun, sondern eher was man halt gerne hat. Und auch ich schreibe einen Beitrag am tag, das fühlt sich einfach gut an so =)

Lately I've been reading and commenting on the platform, currently I have an average of 3 daily publications, that's how I've dedicated myself to learning a lot more and letting my ideas flow and translate them into a few post weeks, I still don't have great rewards, maybe it's because I have to learn a little more, thanks for your teaching.

I can churn out several posts per day because writing is my hubby. I write a lot on facebook, and I even work as a freelancer on fiverr. I just manage to post once a day on steemit because I rarely get upvotes and comments on my posts. It's quite understandable because I've really not been on this platform for a long time so I find it normal to conserve my posts, and making posts on random topics until I get that particular topic that resonates most with my audience.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Hi,

I'm also trying to post daily, sometimes it's difficult because of the job, but, as you said, it's not good to take a long break.

In this way we train our brains and keep in touch with our friends.

Best wishes, Alex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11