June 30 Days Writing Challenge – Life Hack – Day Eight & Ten: My Priority Task For Each Day & Activity Log

in #challenge30days6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1528704343413.jpg

I rolled my Day 8 & Day 10 into one because they are pretty much connected. I hope this won’t count as cheating haha. So anyway, the Life Hack topic for Day 8 is about keeping an Activity Log and Day 10 talks about setting a “main task” for each day pretty much sums up my everyday Work To-Do List.

My company gives out planner to employees at the end of each year for the beginning of next year. I use it as my To-Do list because well, I’ve got so much stuff to do everyday. This helps me stay focus on my priority tasks and teach me how to be a disciplined person.

Benefits of To-Do List

Activity Log AKA To-Do List is a helpful list that promotes efficiency, discipline and organization in an individual. There are many benefits of having a Activity log but the 3 most important benefits are as follows:

1. It helps you remember important tasks

Now, you won’t get feel your heart burning on your chest because you simply forgot to do an important task for the day. An Activity Log like a To-Do List can help you reduce stress, stop you from being overwhelmed, take out unnecessary frustration and banish anxiety. Important tasks should be on top of your list and always make it a habit to write down everything so you won’t forget anything.

2. It helps you track your progress

A To-Do List can provide faster results because of focused attention. It can also improve your time management skills. Your progress is the main point of having this kind of list. Your progress everyday determines the result of your future because when you can do a simple task faster then you can take on new task much quicker. This means more task accomplished, more learning, more positive results and more time also for leisure once you’re done with everything. Do you get my point?

3. It enhances your decision-making

What I like about making a To-Do List is that it hones my decision-making skills. In life, our decisions can affect our future so learning how to make the right decision and analyzing situations should be one of our priorities, This makes planning more efficient and effective. It enhances organizing and prioritizing skills.

When we create our Activity Log and prioritize task for each day, in time it will offer freedom and flexibility in scheduling. Besides the benefit above, mastering our Activity Log means more Me-Time!


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85