My First ULog with May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Eight: What’s Your Most Consistent Hobby For The Last 5 Years?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

I figured that I can nail two birds with one stone.

My most consistent hobby for the last 5 years has been taking photos of random people's car license plates. I know it sounds weird, but bear with me.

I usually picked out plates that spelled a word, or had some meaning I could relate to; preferably not while I am driving as well. Unfortunately, that is not always the case. I will display a few of those photos in this post for all to see.

Note: the photos were taken with my phone, so they are huge if I pasted them here unedited. So, I chose the following format to ease the strain of "wall of picture" syndrome.

divider.png

car1.jpgYou know, I was jelly because I contemplated on getting the same plate!
car2.jpgI thought this was a creative license plate. A true college bro!
car3.jpgYour dirty tricks won't work on me! I know your type.
car4.jpgA personal favorite. I have driven past this car so many times now.
car5.jpgI think I found @grumpycat's car, @sircork! Is that even legal?

divider.png

And I will stop here. These are some of the fun license plate pictures I have taken in the last 5 years. I never thought I would be writing about them, but here I am.

I hope you enjoyed these photos as well!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80