How many posts per day do you write? challenge30days Day Fifteen

in #challenge30days6 years ago

How many steemit posts per day_ dragosroua challenge fitinfun 15.jpg

I write two to four posts a day on Steemit. I average three consistently but some days have more and others less. This is 21 posts a week – most weeks, and that is how I keep track of my posts – not by day.

And how do I track my posts per week? I use my beloved steem.supply by @dragosroua of course! I love this program and have it open all day - every day. My love of steem.supply is the reason that @dragosroua has my witness vote.

Why Do I post 21 posts per week?

Two Reasons: To get my message out and to maximize rewards.

To get my message out

When I first got here in June 2017, I posted big long informational posts a few times a week. It took days to make a post sometimes. I got very little rewards for this. At the time, I was commenting 30-50 times a day and making way more rewards and connections from that.

It was hard work and discouraging. All kinds of health and weight loss information was being produced and then dying!

Now in May 2018, I get eyeballs, comments and upvotes. Go me. It would not have happened with those horrible long posts. Now people tell me they are happy with my short posts and I still do longer ones like this one a few times a week at least. Now those longer posts get attention since the people have already read other, shorter posts by me on the same topic. They are ready to hear what I have to say next.

I post in Series Posts as well as into contests. I sprouted mung beans over the course of about 8 posts and people liked it and tried sprouting themselves. That was very cool to have happen in my blogging life.

I could have posted one big post for that five day event. But posting short posts into all kinds of contests helped the visibility. I posted mung beans to these tags over a three week period:

Each of those posts referred to the series and spoke to different people. One big long post would not have done so well.

Posting 21 times a week maximizes rewards.

I think more than that is too much in almost every case. I have people who autovote me and I want to be respectful of their power. And many people only vote 2-3 times a day for your posts, so then you lose out with more posting anyway.

Many people can post less and do well here. I follow and upvote people who only post a very times a week in a few cases. But most of us need to be here grinding out the content to succeed. You will not know what works until you try it and you need to try a lot of things here. The complexity is enormous and without a lot of posting and interacting - it is hard to learn.

  • Short posts
  • Into contests
  • This is the way to go at least once a day for a month and then see what you've got.

I wish I would have started sooner.

By October 2017 I was very close to leaving steemit. I was thinking about going back to writing courses and books instead. I have many projects of both types on hold and half finished.

A good steemit moment

Then in November after the big Portugal meet-up, @jerrybanfield had the idea of giving small upvotes to minnows who posted up to 5 posts a day. You got on his whitelist and his bot would upvote you. I already knew that a lot of my problems here were because I

  • was not posting enough
  • posting too large for people to care about.

So I decided to try some “speed-posting” to see if that would be better. After all, I could count on Jerry’s vote, so it seemed to be a good idea. Remember that this is also when the STEEM/SBD price was heating up so I felt like I needed to try harder to succeed.

I am so glad for making this choice when I did!

Everything got better for me on steemit by averaging 3 posts a day instead of 3 per week

  • bigger rewards
  • more consistent rewards I can forcast
  • more connections
  • more visibility
  • improved posting ability
  • better speed in posting
  • I think better quality posts!

In mid-November, based on the Jerry plan, I ramped up to 3-4 posts a day – never five - and it was a busy month anyway! I learned a lot of skills and to say the words:

Just.

Keep.

Posting.

over and over again.

In January 2018, Jerry stopped his upvoting deal, but by that time I had made other friends and learned new skills to get attention to my posts.

I have to work hard to keep up with those 21 posts a week and keep things interesting over here. The vast majority of what I do is posted into challenges and contests, so I have deadlines pretty much daily. I do photo challenges since I am a photographer and writing challenges since I am a writer. Always it's really about the weight loss in every post.

I have many posts in the pipeline for many challenges – always keeping in mind that my people are here – those who are obese and wanting to change like I did. Steemit is a great place for reaching those people and this is why I am here at all.

More of my posts for this cool series

How did you get on Steemit?
1000 STEEM! What would you do with it?
What’s the best thing that happened to you because of Steemit?
witness day - did not complete
What are the top 5 crypto assets you’re investing in now?
What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?
Three things to make Steemit.com a better experience
What’s your most consistent hobby?
Where do you see Steemit in 5 years?
What’s your favorite morning drink?
What's More Important for Steemit - Smart Media Tokens or Hivemind?
What crypto asset will dominate the market in 5 years?
Top Three Cities?
What’s your favorite writing topic? Why?

You can enter this challenge too!

Go to the opening post for the #challenge30days challenge and jump on in!

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 21.60% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @fitinfun!


kitten fighting :)
Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Excellent post my friend..(I'm letting my steempower recover...ready very shortly) thanks much for your support.

I'm so happy to hear this. You will do much better now. I stay above 85% and better above 90%. It makes a difference in this nuthouse over time.

You have great content. I'm not a sports fan, but you have a great niche and excellent posts. Go get 'em. Post a bunch of posts for the locations of our heavy hitters and they will be happy to see them. See what sticks! You have the knowledge most don't.

Great post... Happy Mother's day! More good health and blessings....God bless

Thank you so much my friend, @starzy. And to you as well.

I do think that most people do not want to read the longer posts. Once in a while - but not all the time. And it takes forever to write them - with no rewards...... that becomes frustrating!!!

Yes, my many posts of mung beans was really good for that. Some people would sit down read a bunch and get started. And then others would just come and say nice things on one post.

I do 1 post a day, I try and write an engaging article about SEO or social media
Kryptonia ID socialmediaseo

Wow 21 posts as an average per week is a wow for me. That is very good. I can even hardly write once a day....congrats! You are an inspiration fitinfun!!

Lovely post

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

what an excellent post

Very informative.. nice post!!
Thank you for sharing

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34