What’s your most consistent hobby? @dragosroua challenge30days Day Eight

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

My Most Consistent Hobby dragosroua challenge fitinfun  day 8.jpg

My most consistent hobby since 2007 has been exercising for 10 minutes every day no matter what.

I exercise 10 minutes per day.
Every day.
No matter what.

I’ve only missed very few days in all that time. I started this in October 2007 through a challenge on SparkPeople and had a rocky start in the first year, but since then, I have been faithful to the plan.

Most days, I have much more exercise than 10 minutes. But no day has less than ten minutes unless I am unconscious or really sick.

Even then...

I exercise by stretching in bed when I am in intensive care.

Stretching in bed is one of the best exercises you can do while obese since you can actually do it. It was the only thing I could do what I started to get healthy. - I was that sick and obese. Stretching in bed worked for me and has for others too. I read about it in my group from chronic pain.

  1. Exercise.
  2. Feel better.

Who knew!

I still exercise in bed daily to get the kinks out and to find out if anything hurts or feels better that day. Balance and strength aren't always there for me and the bed holds me nicely. I also use stretching to relex before I sleep and it helps me very much.

Here are some other examples of my exercise:

  • I do lunges in my slow Bangkok Thailand elevator. That is quite a few lunges each week. More than 100. I can lunge good now!
  • I do breathing exercises many times per week. These are not easy for me, but help a lot.
  • I dance to you tube videos often – sometimes daily – depending on mood.
  • I do actual workout videos from the internet
  • I count pretty much everything with movement as exercise to encourage myself.

I work out like this in less than 15 minute segments – usually less than 5 minutes – many, many times a week.

I have a lot of physical limitations. So my exercise is all very easy compared to most people. It doesn’t matter. Exercise within my limits helps me do better in every way so that is why I do it.

Here are lots of links to easy exercise ideas. You can do all of them if I can.

Exercise Article Summary

Everything I have on exercise at my fitinfun.com website.

Easy Exercise DVD Reviews for Pain and Obesity

I gathered up all the videos I have in my house and actually tried them!

fitinfun stretching playlist on You Tube

Me stretching and showing you how

My Favorite of all exercise

I was always a swimmer my whole life and swimming is my passion. This is me swimming filmed and edited by @bxlphabet a few years ago.

I have five of those videos on my You Tube Channel. The one above is the most popular of them. When I swim, I swim underwater so I don’t hurt my hands and feet. And I like swimming that way now anyway.

All about my swimming adventures

But I need a clean close pool, so I have not been swimming.

I'm glad my hobby is exercising now

When I was obese I thought exercise really did not matter and would not help. It was only after I did it consistently for a long time that it became a passionate need. I'm glad I like it, because I'm pretty sure it saves my life.

You can enter this challenge too!

Go to the opening post for the @dragosroua #challenge30days challenge.

More of my posts for this cool series

How did you get on Steemit?
1000 STEEM! What would you do with it?
What’s the best thing that happened to you because of Steemit?
witness day - did not complete
What are the top 5 crypto assets you’re investing in now?
What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?
Three things to make Steemit.com a better experience
What’s your most consistent hobby?

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

You could have skipped the whole post and only read this poster!

Sort:  

Congratulations! You received a 100% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA & SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

I like that you count every 5 minutes. I am going to do that now too. I am such a ..... I don't know the word..... but if it is not long and hard - I am not counting it lol . And right now, I haven't been feeling great and need to be a lot nicer to myself...

Hey, it is recommend your favorite freewrite to win SBD. only 3 so far have entered....

Oh geez - I will get over there. thank you.

I even count 1 minute if it is 6 lunges in the elevator.

This is a change in mindset - and yes - to be nicer to yourself about fitness and exercise. Especially with my people - BMI 40+. We are not strong enough for other things at that weight. But anyone can start small at anything and build up.

11 years on the go and you're still doing this exercise, you're truly amazing.
Almost everyone I know who take exercise in the morning always stay younger than those who doesn't.

I think you are right and I wish I started earlier. Better late than never!

I hope I can exercise for 5 minutes but my own consistent hubby is traveling, I travel a lot, I have been to 3 different states just this month because of my work

You have to make the commitment in times like those or it will never happen. Good luck!

Great hobby, exercising is important! =) About me my main hobby is getting anxious mmmh this is not an hobby at all LOL

lol - exercise helps with this hobby!

Playing tennis is what i like to do. I love to play it is so much fun. Upvoted by rubelynmacion

Good for you - I am not good at tennis at all but I've tried it!

Yes, it helps in many ways!

Drinking red wine..... hehehehehehe ;)

Cheers ;)

But, my eight year old son is my exercise :)

Haha! Hopefully not both at the same time!

Well, sometimes it has to be simultaneously, otherwise I may string him from the washing line...hehehehe (kidding... kind of! lol)

Well, that would also be exercise!

lol! True Story!

it this enough for your bosy @fitinfun..

You just received a 50.00% lifting from @botox ! You can also earn by making delegation to @botox.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de 50.00% de la part de @botox ! Tu peux également être récompensé en faisant de la délegation à @botox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75