Where do you see Steemit in 5 years? challenge30days Day Nine

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Steemit in 5 years dragosroua challenge fitinfun 9.jpg

In five years, steemit will still be trying to break into the big time, or dead, or morphed into something else, or just humming along nicely as is. I have no way to predict from my place of ignorance about this structure.

I think – but I’m not sure – that the “engine” that drives steemit is the content. Only the people feeding that fire get paid. So that is why I post here. At this point - if I post - I get paid and people see my work. If I got I blue screen of death tomorrow, I would be sad and not surprised. But I'm happy to be up and running here each day.

I think but I’m not sure – that steemit and the witness idea is a good model for the blockchain. But the execution is lacking here to say the least.

The speed and reliability are superior on steemit. The capacity steemit has is hardly touched now. This is why I agree with the part about a lot of apps coming in as stated by @dragosroua today in his post on this topic.

So it’s to be seen what happens next.

Which apps catch on and which die?
What is coming new that we cannot even think of now?

I hope there will be a place for me and my message and an audience to care with whatever this becomes.

You can enter this challenge too!

Go to the opening post for the @dragosroua #challenge30days challenge.

More of my posts for this cool series

How did you get on Steemit?
1000 STEEM! What would you do with it?
What’s the best thing that happened to you because of Steemit?
witness day - did not complete
What are the top 5 crypto assets you’re investing in now?
What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?
Three things to make Steemit.com a better experience
What’s your most consistent hobby?

My post yesterday for Day Eight was resteemed by @dragosroua!!!! It must be a good one, so please check it out!

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

After I lost “half my size” with natural methods, I find myself in all kinds of places I never dreamed of. Anyone can lose weight if I did. You can find out how with tips and help I offer online and in person.

Sort:  

You have been defended with a 6.36% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

You got a 6.67% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75