Would You Post on Steemit for Free? @dragosroua challenge30days Day Seventeen

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Would you stay on Steemit for free dragosroua challenge fitinfun 17.jpg

Today, @dragosroua is getting to the meat of the matter. How important is the money on Steemit?

No, I would not be on Steemit for free – I need to make an income. I have gone to and left from other platforms when they either earned me money or stopped doing so, and I’m sure I will do it again many times in this strange internet world.

I came to Steemit for the Alexa Ranking and to get the word out further about my weight loss and health work. The direct rewards were a shocking surprise I am very grateful for.

In other news, since I came to steemit:

  • My book sales are up
  • My affiliate sales are up
  • My coaching work is down
    In a sense, I coach at steemit now. I answer health and social media questions here just as I do anywhere else.
    The big difference between steemit and other platforms is:

At Steemit

  • I get much better engagement than anywhere ever BY FAR
  • I get access to information about other coins and crypto knowledge and people to help me
  • I have a huge flood of new crypto connections an all other social media
    AND
  • I get immediate rewards in 7 days
  • I get investment rewards I can improve

So it’s not exactly just about the steemit rewards for me. If somehow all the rest of that stuff was still here, I might be here without direct rewards.

A Steemit Side Benefit

An example of the unseen value of steemit is all of the coins I have now in less than a year posting here. I knew nothing of crypto before I got here and now look at all these coins I have that actually have value in them. I can get all of this money if I want to through exchanges I belong to. I never even heard of an exchange before steemit.

Blogging

  • SBD/SP/STEEM
  • SUP

Universal Basic Income

  • MANNA
  • SWFT

Faucets

  • DASH
  • BTC
  • LTC
  • DOGE
  • BCH

Do you see all those coins? I NEVER would be in this position without steemit. I have not spent fiat money on those coins. It is all from blogging, Universal Basic Income, and Faucets.

I never heard of any of this a year ago and I am not too knowledgeable today. But still I have these small amounts of crypto coins and who knows what is coming next.

I hope steemit always has rewards for posting, but I will hang on as long is it is still helping me survive and be able to help other people beat obesity like I did <<< always my primary goal.

More of my posts for this cool series

How did you get on Steemit?
1000 STEEM! What would you do with it?
What’s the best thing that happened to you because of Steemit?
witness day - did not complete
What are the top 5 crypto assets you’re investing in now?
What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?
Three things to make Steemit.com a better experience
What’s your most consistent hobby?
Where do you see Steemit in 5 years?
What’s your favorite morning drink?
What's More Important for Steemit - Smart Media Tokens or Hivemind?
What crypto asset will dominate the market in 5 years?
Top Three Cities?
How Many steemit Posts per Day?
Where do you see yourself on Steemit in 5 years?

You can enter this challenge too!

Go to the opening post for the @dragosroua #challenge30days challenge.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

My summer project is to reduce inflammation. Please come and jump on in to this great first step to better health.

Sort:  

Short answer: no.
Interestingly, the difference between "free" and "a few cents, with potential for more" is huge.

Especially living in the 3rd world like I do :)

your weight-loss progress is incredible. I admire that and i gotta say great work. I get that the point of this post was "would you stay on steemit for free" and your response was "no."

My response is the same. However, i could probably dig into your blog and find where your weight loss stuff is but I don't have time, I'm sorry. I stumbled upon you by accident and I am happy I did. I will be following you henceforth. :)

Thank you very much. If you are interested in health and weight loss for yourself, jump in on the inflammation link I have at the bottom of the post. Thanks for following and got you back. These contests seem to have a way of connecting people here.

Interesting submissions, warm greetings from the Gayo wilderness.

Thank you! Where is that place?

You just received a 8.33% lifting from @botox ! You can also earn by making delegation to @botox.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de 8.33% de la part de @botox ! Tu peux également être récompensé en faisant de la délegation à @botox.

This post has received a 8.20% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 11.16% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82