Day Ten- May 30 Days Writing Challenge: What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Before anything else, I would like to acknowledged @surpassinggoogle and @phantum04 for my gif footer.

I got this free footer this morning. Thank you again!!

I saw @iyanpol12's initiated by @dragosroua. I got interested with the challenge especially today's challenge.

Coffee for me

While reading the post of @iyanpol12, I suddenly crave a cup of coffee. So while, writing this post, I made first my 2nd cup of coffee for today.

But if I remember it right, only after my college, I got addicted with coffee. Because since I was a kid, my father prohibited us from drinking coffee, telling that we wouldn't get tall if we drink on an early age because of the caffeine. Lol!

Then my cousins who love to treat us in expensive coffee shops (Starbucks), just to hang out there or when ever we go out for travels, we always chillax in coffee shops. So since then, until now, I now love the smell of the coffee's aroma.

image

But of course at the start the day, upon waking up, I always drink 2 glasses of water in my empty stomach. They said this is healthy and good for our body. Then eat my breakfast or sometimes, I just drink my coffee for breakfast. Then I would be satisfied and can be energized for the day.

Yes, my morning and day wouldn't be complete without sipping my coffee.

photo is mine.



l am grateful to know @surpassinggoogle and to reciprocate his kindness and generosity I am promoting him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box
Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle.

image

image


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82