"How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?" 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 15

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

I'm an oversharer. As I mention in my TEDx Talk (humble plug), I believe that there is value in sharing with others. Because of this, I talk and write A LOT. However, this tendency, which I believe is an overall good quality of mine, has the ability to overwhelm people.

A month of two ago one of my awesome followers mentioned something along the lines of "oh, so that's why sometimes you resteem a bunch of posts at a time." This helped me reassess how and why often I would resteem something, because after all, although I want to connect with my audience and share a lot with them, if I'm not respecting their feed and flooding them with too much content and resteems, I will lose my entire audience.

IMG_1580.jpg

@Dragosroua is challenging Steemians to a 30-Day Writing Challenge. For day #15, he asks, "How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?" Here's my response:

How Many Posts I Write Per Day and Why

One of the many beautiful aspects of Steemit is that there are mini-communities within this platform. I have met writers, poker players, and experts in different fields who all have carved out a niche here on Steemit. In those communities, there are often opportunities to contribute content.

For example, I write the daily "Today in the SPL" posts for the Steem Poker League (@SPL). This gives me the opportunity to write a daily post on a channel with more followers than I have, and those followers are more likely to upvote that post because they follow the account for information and news about Poker and the SPL. I'm also in the process of becoming a curator for another awesome community, which will give me the chance to write and grow my following without having to only post on my personal Steemit blog. Pretty cool, right?

Taking advantage of these opportunities has helped me not overwhelm my followers. Currently, I publish 1-2 posts per day outside of rare occassions where I may post 3-4. I'm very happy with my following and the support I receive from them, and I plan to keep this level of activity up. It could and probably will change from here to there, but I like the groove I'm in and I also want to mix in content from the different topics I love, from poker to self-improvement to cryptocurrency.

How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?


Previous 30-Day Writing Challenge Posts

By the way, if you aren't on Presearch yet, please consider checking it out. This is my favorite project and it has a lot of potential. Earn coins for searching and support a decentralized search engine! Referral link below gives you 25 coins. 25 Bonus coin offer ends 5/31.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84