June 30 Days Writing Challenge - Life Hack - Keep A List Of Music Albums

This is my first post of June 30 Days Writing Challenge and it's about a hack that always works for me as a writer. I keep a list of music albums that sets the base for my mood to keep writing though for a single day. Please note that I have been finding it really difficult to keep going smoothly with my writing endeavors at Steemit for some personal reasons. I've been writing up to 5000 words each day for years 5 days a week but life does not move in the straight line. I've read posts of some other writers who are going through the exact same feeling I'm having these days. My biggest problem at this point is having the right mood to write that exact post that I won't have to delete after I have written it because it has happened several times that I wrote a post and then disliked it and hence deleted it. Self-criticism may be it is! Anyway, one of the best things about life is that it conquers everything good or bad as it moves on.

I listen to lots of music and this has been my routine ever since I started using Internet back in 1999. Throughout these years, I have come across some really amazing musical artists that have helped me express myself. We all have to express ourselves through different activities and music or often times, creative writing is my thing. Talking about the singers that I have liked throughout these years, one of my most favorite is Sajjad Ali. The tempo and feel of his songs always sets my mood for writing. I have already written a post on this topic. These days, I'm listening to one of his chart-buster album Cinderella.

One more thing that I want to share with you is that I don't listen to video songs because I have to write while listening to music. There are different websites that one can use for audio songs. What I have been using for the past 15+ years is Music India Online. You can easily find music album (film or non-film) on this site. Not sure, if what I wrote is really a hack for everyone but it for sure is for me so, I just wanted to share it specially with those who are from my part of world and are suffering to get their writing mojo back. Good luck!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14