Novak Djokovic wins fourth Wimbledon

in #champion6 years ago

Two great event happened today in the world of sport. While the FIFA world cup final was going on in Russia between Croatia and France, the men's final of the wimbledon 2018 was also going on between Novak Djokovic and Kevin Anderson.

images (2).jpg
source

Djokovic won 6-2 6-2 7-6 (7-3) to claim a 13th Slam. This is his first grand slam in 2years. The last time he won a major competition was in 2016 French Open. And this is his 4th Wimbledon Championship.

Djokovic is seeded 12th and this win will take him to first 10 in the next ranking to be released later this week.

Congratulations to Djokovic

Let us all celebrate Djokovic with Right Said Fred song, Stand Up (For The Champions)

I was built to be the best
Number one and nothing less
Leave me to my destiny
I have waited patiently
I have vision' oh I believe
I know I can count on me
(chorus)
So stand up for the champions
For the champions stand up
Stand up stand up
For the champions for the champions
Stand up for the champions
For the champions stand up
Stand up stand up
For the champions for the champions
Stand up
Here we go it's getting close
Now it's just who wants it most
It's just life that's how it is
Cause we have our strength and weaknesses
Oh I have vision' oh can't you see
I'm on the move make way for me
(chorus)
4x
And when I fall down
I have to pick myself back up
So stand up stand up for the champions
For the champions stand up
Stand up stand up
For the champions for the champions
Stand up
4x
Stand up stand up
For the champions for the champions
Stand up

I remain my humble self @fatherfaith

Don't forget to participate in the Fatherfaith referral bonus to earn free sbd as reward for inviting new members to join steemit: https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@fatherfaith/fatherfaith-referral-bonus-frb-week-35-get-free-sbd-by-inviting-people-to-join-steemit-5cfa087c27902

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87