Ronaldo Brags of How He is Better Than Messi!!

There has been and will always be a debate concerning who of Ronaldo and Messi is the better player!!

I know all football fans have their respective choice of the two and also have different reasons to back up their choice.
17225124-0-image-m-33_1565698263358.jpg
Source

We can all agree that both these two folks are great footballers because they have been consistent for over a decade!!

It is not easy to be consistent for such a long time, most players just shine for utmost 4 seasons and disappear in oblivion.

I just read an article on dailymail of how Ronaldo has bragged on what differentiates him from his arch rival Messi.

If you are a football fan and have been following these two guys for long, you should have noticed that the photo above is what differentiates the two!!

I will explain further below, Ronaldo won a Champions League trophy while still at Manchester United before he went to Spain.

I will quote Ronaldo below.

'The difference with Messi is that I played for several clubs and won the Champions League with different clubs,'

17225130-0-image-a-30_1565698251034.jpg

If you look at that photo above critically, you will see that Ronaldo was holding 5 fingers, meaning he has won 5 UEFA Champions League trophies.

I am more of a Messi fan hence the choice of the title hahaha.

Messi has won 4 UEFA Champions League trophies and all with Barcelona, hence the subtle diss from Ronaldo!!!

Lionel+Messi+Juventus+v+FC+Barcelona+UEFA+_UZa69opf8hl.jpg
Source

Messi last won the Champions League back in 2015 after they beat Juventus!

It has to be noted that both Ronaldo and Messi have the same number of Ballon d'Ors 5.

Ronaldo has a right to brag because of that extra trophy, he even went further and bragged of how he was top scorer in 6 consecutive seasons.

'I was top scorer in the Champions League six seasons in a row. There aren't many players who won five Champions League trophies, so this is why I feel that I can identity myself with this tournament.

I bow to Ronaldo for beating Messi for those 6 seasons for the top scorer spot in the Champions League.

Ronaldo still has respect for Messi though

'Messi is an excellent player who will be remembered not just for his Ballon d'Or wins, but also for having improved – like me – year after year.

'I wake up every morning with the idea in my head of training with the objective of achieving something more, not just to earn money.

It has to be noted that Ronaldo(162) has more Champions league appearances than Messi(135).

Who do you guys think will win this year's Ballon D'or ????

I know Ronaldo fans will also come to the comments section bragging hahaha.

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Hi :)
First of all, I'm Portuguese eheheh
Anyway (yeah but...) I think Ronaldo will win this year.
About who is the best, well... If I have a team I will want both!
Honestly, I think the big difference between this two is Ronaldo have played and won lot of things in different team, including Portuguese team.
Changing from Portugal to England, then Spain and now Italy it means one more effort and this is where I think Ronaldo is more complete, he have changed several times his life and still winning, from Messi we will never know how it was if he has changed Team several times.

Changing from Portugal to England, then Spain and now Italy it means one more effort and this is where I think Ronaldo is more complete, he have changed several times his life and still winning

I knew someone had to say this, yes he had moved to many places and that might be his nature!!

Maybe Messi doesn't like changing clubs hehehe and he might never!!

They are all great players though, we are lucky to have watched them play and compete .

I knew someone had to say this, yes he had moved to many places and that might be his nature!!

Do you know any other big difference? :)
And what you honestly think about stay in the same place for long time vs change many times (country, culture, how people see and fill football, tiffosis, press, pression of being a big investment, etc)?

Congratulations @jarautravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74