Character Design Seven: WIP

in #characterdesign5 years ago (edited)

Good day creative people,

I am designing a new character and like my title says this is a work in progress WIP
7bqkyp6ckz.png
Like I always do I start with a base color which usually becomes the character's main color. Rough and random squiggles start the creative process
ln6taeqsfz.png
That was an easy start. I like what I had started so far and added the limbs shortly. A quick stroke made the arms. I am still liking it.

Thanks
@hedidylan

Thanks
@hedidylan
![uyk1jeh6hk.png](
ln6taeqsfz.png
Time for facial details which I am always worried about creating a look I don't like. I guess I am lucky today, I may not like the eye sockets but the nose, lips and accidental mustache are looking great.

Time to stop here will sleep on it.

Thanks
@hedidylan Tomorrow I will try to finish the character and make a post about it.

Thanks
@hedidylab

Sort:  

Hi @hedidylan, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @hedidylab doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @hedidylan ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Yes I did thanks it is now corrected

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93