[25 Steem Monsters Packs Raffle] Where Will the Raised Funds Go?

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I recently started an initiative to help Venezuelans get through their economic hardships. You can read the introduction post here or the more recent update here

But where will your money actually be going?

At the moment, it depends on how much we raise.

I'm planning to split some between the individuals I know in Venezuela such as @ashfaaaq, @reinaldoverdu and @trituratusmiedos. I will also be working with @drmaizo, who is a doctor in Venezuela to distribute food to those who can't afford to even be on Steemit due to the lack of technological assets.

A bit about my friend @reinaldoverdu

I recently asked him if he could possibly write me an article with pictures describing what his daily life looks like. He absolutely delivered within a couple days and I was absolutely blown away by his efforts. You can check out his post here.

It truly captures the hardships that these people have to endure on a daily basis just in order to survive, which is why our funds are so important in helping their lives improve.

A couple Steem to us might not mean much, but to them it could be the difference between feeding their children, or going hungry themselves.

Please find time to read his article about his situation

Below is a video from his article that he took himself!

@crypto.charity

This is my new account which I will be utilising more of in the future. It will be primarily used for updates and initiatives, which I will resteem here. However, I do NOT want to use upvote bots on that account which is why I'm posting here for now.

Please give @crypto.charity a follow for future altruistic ventures!

Sort:  

This is an excellent idea, the way you are handling your profits in this case, and I truly believe people like you are the reason Crypto will change the world for the better.

7ljon6.jpg

Cheers for your kind words and welcome to Steemit!!
I hope I'll be able to make a difference and spread wealth across the globe using crypto

In case you did not see it, I'm repeating the message.
Hello, thank you for visiting my blog and leave me a vote, I could not answer you before for problems with the internet, I hurt the moden and acquire a new one costs the base salary of 20 months. You wanted to know something about the situation in Venezuela, here is a small fact the dollar costs 2,400,000 Bolivares and the basic salary is 2,000,000 Bolivares per month. That is less than a dollar per month.

@trituratusmiedos (Carlos) It's true, not to mention a computer that I need because I'm working with a loan, buying a replacement costs me about 300 dollars, which would be the salary of about 20 years. completely impossible for me to do it. hopefully these initiatives help us brother.

Thanks again for the initiative. I was talking with one of the people who did not appear in the video and their situation is critical, hopefully enough funds will be gathered to help us. the people of Venezuela need help, and I am grateful for what you are doing for me. I must mention to those who read this comment that in the video that you see on this page, I risk my own life to record it, I thank them for all the possible help from individuals or foundations that they can offer us and if someone in particular can help me improve my situation, I will be eternally grateful. @cryptoeater, thank you very much for the great job you are doing. Cryptocurrencies are the solution to the economic crisis of Venezuela and many parts of the world.

how are you my buddy? I think your idea of helping the Venezuelans is great, life here is crazy every day, my last post talks a bit since we live in hyperinflation, but this is saying that you have a new follower and will be attentive to support everything that you need to know what is happening in venezuela, Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98