Charity Works for my DSWD VAWC Friends

in #charity5 years ago

A pleasant year to all of us steemers!

I greatly believe in good karma, it simply means giving more than what you think you need. I personally want to start this year right, so that's why I will share to you about what I've been doing to start it good.

Wayback, last year a week before Christmas, I collected used items from my colleagues as well raided my own closet for some clothes and shoes that I don't take notice to use anymore.

MYXJ_20181220115201_save.jpg
MYXJ_20181220115242_save.jpg

I planned to give it to those VAWC friends that I used to have last year. Those items that were given to them are actually preloved and still useable.

MYXJ_20181220115001_save.jpg

How happy was I to see them beaming with genuine smile as I gave them my preloved presents with my small token of candies and wafer for the kids. I know deep in my heart that there is a special hope gleaming in their eyes that no one just failed to notice. Hope too that I somehow filled that empty depths in them. As of the moment, I am still collecting my first batch of preloved items that l am planning to give as well to the orphanage.

New year right? Yeah, better start it right.

Thank you very much.

Truly yours,
@drahries ❤❤❤

My sincerest thanks to my great mentors sir @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy57 and ma'am @yanzel4lyf.

Sort:  

Thank you for what you do! Upvoted.

My sincerest thanks @bayanihan. It's always rewarding to share something to those who need it most. Hope it will do for others as well. ❤❤❤

And am sure it's appreciated. We hope that it can boomerang back to you especially when you need it the most. Pls keep on!

A nice thought. Thank you very much. ❤

nice charity work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28