#Please ! Help us| For Father's CATARACT's operation

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Papa would have gazed my face and tell me how I've grown but he could never see me again,maybe, just maybe. I would remember how he stares at me, giving his most assuring and caing resolution of going back for me when he left home.

I was just 16 back then, but I don't really know what's happening between my parents. Their smelt talks turned into like stranger's talking until they've exchanged words with plated and glasses. The bitter conflict seems like any other drams I've watched on T.V - horror , pure HORROR !

Papa drags his bags against me, he hold my face the way he never did before and hugged me. I was drowning with ny own tears and so is papa, but he told me we'll still see each other, he promised me that . I tightly wrapped my hands to his body so he can't go but my thin and ragged body was so weak that I was instantly snatched by mama.
Five long years had passed but I would remember how papa would smile back at me as he waved his hand saying he'll be back and we'll go around the city again . But I am afraid that he couldn't .

I received a call from my aunt in mandaue city and told me that papa arrived yesterday to my grandmother's house in Consolascion.
My aunt told me that I should go and see papa's condition .

I went directly to Consolascion and visited papa . I saw him sleeping in the couch and I don't intend bother him from waking up so I talked to my grandmother about papa.
My grandmother told me that papa has a CATARACT in his two eyes and couldn't see clearly and went here in Cebu for medication .

A cataract is a clouding of the normally clear lens of your eye. For people who have cataracts, seeing through cloudy lenses is a bit like looking through a frosty or fogged-up window. Clouded vision caused by cataracts can make it more difficult to read, drive a car (especially at night) or see the expression on a friend's face.

Screenshot_20180603_145043.png
Screenshot_20180603_145544.png
Screenshot_20180603_145651.png

The normal vision of a person is blurred like on the third picture above .

She told me that papa is suffering his condition for almost 2 years while working as a security guard in a mall somewhere in bohol that he would terribly hold the logbook closer to his face just to see the words written on there.

After I've heard this from my grandmother, I cried , I cried so hard 😭 . My father gets thinner and when he woke up he can't see me . He just said 'Dae kirti , naa naka ? wako nemu pukawa nakatog ko dae sorry"
I hugged papa and cried .

That feeling when you saw your father's condition and it seems like my heart is broken into pieces that my tears won't stop from crying 😭😭😭

I want to help my father , i want him to stop from suffering .
The picture below is my father and my grandmother . I asked my cousin to took some pictures of them since i can't visit temporarily because of my OJT in Mepz.
received_1822719041126373.jpeg
received_1822719084459702.jpeg
This is my father and he looks so thin unlike before 😢

I'm knocking to your kind heart steemians to help us to have an operation of my father's eye condition as soon as possible 😭😭😭 because we can't afford financially the expenses . I don't know exactly the amount needed but my grandmother said we must prepare 15,000 php for the operation including the 1 month medication after the operation . Please , pleeeeeeease help my father 😭😭😭😭

Sort:  

I see u sad 1 upvote from me :c

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10