Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 49

in #charity6 years ago

Some great things happening this week. The school is doing good, we have an ADSactly post made for it and it is raising quite some funds. With that massive influence, the awareness is spreading and life is looking as bright as ever. Also, all liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

Here is a recent post from @ADSactly, for @SchooForSDG4

20180712_130214.jpg

Some great news at first. The flood is gone. Our school is done with water around it and all the normal activities are back up. The ground is dry, the education moves forward and the kids have had some great snacks this week. They were not fruits but it is all good. Don't we all want some sugary treats during this hottest time of the year?

Also, look at the smiles on their face! And thinking of that, maybe we should bring a new camera to the school? I don't know. What are you guys thinking? How about crisp images? I do not know if that would be a priority right now, especially with the low prices of the crypto market but maybe that is something to consider.

Cookies! Let's just say that the cookie monster did not visit the little ones as they munched on all the biscuits before the blue guy could show up and eat em'. Also, I will call cookies ''biscuits'' anytime. I am not British and have no idea about the difference between the two. I eat both and had some butter cookies today! Or are they considered biscuits?

What can I say? They are great for health! Maybe not so much physical tooth health but mental health most certainly! Sometimes you just have that sweet tooth and it has to be sated, otherwise one can turn into their own version of a cookie Grinch that steals all the biscuits(see, I did that again)! Now, nobody wants that!

The cookies that replaced the usual fruit program this week were nut biscuits. I love nuts, hazelnuts are the best. I have no idea what kind is in these but they must have been yummy! Maybe I get to make some when I go to Bangladesh. That would totally be awesome! Speaking of that, I am thinking of a possibility to go to the country. I would love to visit the kids quite soon. Maybe even next year. I already know that I must go to Egypt then but if work goes well, I might get to go to Bangladesh as well. Maybe I can teach something to the little ones. That would be awesome! I also have a small laptop that I never use and maybe the classroom would benefit from it much more than I do!

@Azizbd was suggesting making a Fundition campaign. It is a program that works on Steemit. Maybe it would work out. I will most certainly look into it when I get the time. I have been busy. But I would really like to go. And, maybe I get to give some lessons to the little ones. The more I think of it the greater the idea seems. I am excited!

Now, why I remembered about the computer I have but I do not use. Another great thing this week in school is that the kids were learning how to make folders on the laptop. If they had more devices, it would be easier to learn as the little ones would not have to wait in line. My little laptop is in great condition and it is not the oldest of models. I hate using it just because of my huge PC screen that makes everything else seem unworthy but I am 100% certain that for the kids it would be enough.

I had a relieved chuckle about how innocent the kids in our charity school are. One of the girls in the class did the folders for the first time, and Taslimna(the girl) was very nervous about it. It is so sweet how kids have this huge world of wonder in front of them. I think it is so beautiful and pure!


https://www.facebook.com/idazizbd/videos/1776654939084560/?l=2273085459233962800

I added a Facebook video link on top. There is a short clip of the kids sitting around that one computer. That is what I want to change. You have got to spend time out in the amazing world but you also have to move with times and learn a little bit of computers.

@Azizbd is going out tonight so that is everything I can show you today. I hope the guy has a lot of fun, he deserves it! And, I will see you next week, with another update!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave maximum impact, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

wow this is really great work, beautiful kids.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @pusteblume
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

@lindahas charity is the greatest thing in this world. work for smile on the kids face is gud. I also want to contribute but can I did?

Posted using Partiko Android

You can, It is mentioned in the article, you can write a post or directly donate to @SchoolForSDG4. Just reach out to @Azizbd and I am sure you will sort something out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86