Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 62

in #charity5 years ago

All liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

You probably have noticed that I have been preoccupied and only posting for the charity. That is because I have decided to change the content that I deliver on the Steemit platform. I will be focusing on travel posts which means I will be posting less regularly. Still, a couple of times a week. I will be adding some recipe posts here and there but no more stories. Why? I finally want to write my book and right now would like to skip all other story creation, to recharge my creative batteries.

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

Also, @fundition is supporting our favorite charity school on the platform. Feel free to check out their page dedicated to @SchoolForSDG4 here

20181010-131642.jpg

The first news about the school are a little bit about me. From this day forward, I will be posting for the @SchoolForSDG4 twice a week. The reason is simple. A while ago, I could afford to send all the income from the charity posts to the school. But I had to cut down on that and keep half of the earnings in my own account to survive in real life. You know, the crypto market... I am still not able to send all the funds earned to the school so now I will be writing two posts a week, most likely on Friday and Monday, for the kids. My two halves from both posts should make up for what I have been cutting down on. Naturally, I will be titling the second weekly post differently and, contrary to the weekly fruit program post it will crowdfund for school essentials or things that Mohammed (@Azizbd) and the kids will be in need of.

I will also try stacking up Steem starting the new, coming year. For my trip to Bangladesh. I am thinking of a month-long journey to the school. Still leaving the laptop I use now, while I am on the road, for writing, with the kids when I will be there. Teaching them some things that I have learned, in school and life. Mostly English, probably.

We had another week of distributing apples for the weekly fruit program. This week they were big, round, and hopefully as yummy as ever. I love apples and their connection to education. We often see the fruit on ABC's and many, many other educational materials. And it is sweet that the fruit of knowledge is so popular at school. It helps a lot that apples are quite affordable in most countries (Except in Germany for some alien reason) after all, they grow almost everywhere and are easy to get!

Al-Amin also received his monthly donation. I was reminded today that last year in October this Steemit sponsorship started its debut. It has been a while, hasn't it? Did you realize that it has been so long already? How much things can one learn in a year! Especially a child willing and able to absorb knowledge like a sponge. All the best to all Al-Amin's in our favorite charity school!

The little ones also received their monthly performance rewards. For regular attendance and top notch participation in class activities. I remember this happening in my own school but when I was little the best performers recieved diplomas. This did nothappen every months, though. It was a once-in-a-year occasion that the whole school celebrated at once.

The monthly mothers meeting is also behind us now. The school life is moving forward and everything is working so far. New projects are worked on, plans made, ffuture looking bright at. And my own life is turning around. it is getting better. I think soon we will be doing great!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple up vote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave the maximum impact possible, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

can't want to see you here in Bangladesh. We have traveled a long way together.
Thanks a lot.

I can say the same! I am excited!
And thank you, too, you are amazing!

Your post has been selected as the @steemiteducation Post of the Day:)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the #steemiteducation tag in the post itself.

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/451423023971565570/451423592274460

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Trying to stop by each week

Thank you, amazing!

Lots of love on your way. i don't have the delegation anymore, but will try to stop by with my small vote too. intentions count as well

Of course they do! No matter your power, it is the thought that counts! :)

I really like what you are doing
You have s big heart 💗
You said you are gearing up to write a story... is this for next month’s writing month?
Well all the best 😊

I have no idea about a writing months. I am pretty sure it will take much longer than 30 days to write a book, though. I have been trying for years :D

Thank you! :)

Oh yes for sure
But that's the challenge
To write 50,000 words in 30 days
Sounds crazy right?
If you want to check it out ... nanowrimo.org

Thank you! I have heard about the challenge but it is not really my thing. I need to do everything on my own terms even if it is at a snails pace :D

All the best with your writing 😊

And the best for you! :)

Resteemed :-)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77