Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 82

in #charity5 years ago (edited)

20190307-131251.jpg

All liquid SBD/STEEM from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

Let me start with a little bit of an announcement. This is going to be my last post for a while. I am tired and burned out, and need to get away from the online world. I am really sorry to those that these posts are important to. I need to take care of me before I can help anyone else, you know? So, I am stepping back but I hope to return some day. My trip to Bangladesh is still a very huge part of the things I want to do. I have started powering down what I have here on Steemit, which is not much, but it will go towards that ticket. It is the one big expense I will have to find funds for but I know that if I put my mind on something, I can make it happen. And Bangladesh is the one thing I want to do. You know, leave something positive in the world. Something that will make me proud of what I do in the world. Even a small difference matters so I am doing my small things for something meaningful.

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

So, I have material from last week not this as I did not write a post then. I needed to gather some energy to do this as I promised I would write this one post and I do not like to break my promises. Last week the featured fruit was an apple. Each of the students got one and volunteers had the chance to take a second one home. Maybe now, with the overall market seemingly going in a better direction, STEEM price will also go up and we will see some good things not only on the blockchain but at school.

In my last post, I wrote about crowdfunding for a school printer. The wonderful @girlbeforemirror read it and expressed her wish to manage the sending of a printer from Australia which is really lovely of her. Before that, the visitors from the UK offered help with the machine and it seems that is where it will come from. Either way, if one thing falls through, @girlbeforemirror is ready to jump in and help out. You are wonderful!

Maria, one of the students left school because of a family issue. Her parents had some turmoil in their relationship and she and her mom left home as their father left the family. They are living in a village right now. It is almost as a divorce, her neighbours said they are not coming back. Maria's mother Helena and her elder daughter were regular trainees at womenempowerment. Mohammed (@Azizbd) shared her work on his blog two weeks ago but he had no idea she was going to face such troubles.


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd. Any questions about the project can be resolved with him. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. If you think you deserve Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a bit from the payout. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @SchoolForSDG4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses need to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave the maximum impact possible, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Thank you for everything, guys! It has been the best ride here. Sending much love to all of you!

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 120 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Dear lindahas:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Congratulations @lindahas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16