@SchoolForSDG4, crowdfunding for school supplies and excess funds for emergencies. Nr.4

in #charity5 years ago

IMG-20181105-0014.jpg

It is time for us to jump into the life of the coolest children of the world once again. But before that, a bit about my week. The last couple of days I have had quite some fun! I slept in a creek of a dry river in the middle of nowhere. Between two mountains. Ate some Mangos fallen straight from the fruit trees. Then I drove on a motorcycle in shorts and a t-shirt. It was warm for a bit but then it got windy and cold. And this is in Gran Canaria, where you are hot most of the time and the sun is blazing all day long! I have been on a motorcycle before, in Latvia. I was never so cold in shorts there. Not in the Summer. And our summers are like Canarian Autumns. I guess the mountains are to blame! Also, I should have worn pants. I am usually smarter than that!

The SBD from this post will go to the @SchoolForSDG4 account. The Steem Power will stay with me, @lindahas. It will be used later on to help fund my trip to Sylhet, Bangladesh and do something useful in real life.

This week has been fun and games. Not only for me but the kids as well. Of course, education was taken into account and the little ones studied for the exams that are approaching fast but there were also some games played that help develop thinking and balance in this particular case. Jenga! I remember playing it and building towers from the blocks. We would always yell as loud as possible when the tower finally fell. It was like a band of wild baby animals had joined together for a party.

Jenga was not the only gameplayed. There are quite a couple of educational materials at @SchoolForSDG4. Gifts from donors and us, people from the platform. I, myself, have not sent anything to Bangladesh yet but I am looking to send myselw and take some stuff with me, for the children. I am very excited and determined to make it work. My trip to Sylhet. I want to participate in the whole process and be more useful than I am now.

I have started forming a plan in my mind and will be looking for ways to execute it. I am looking to go next October/November, for 30 days that do not require applying for a complicated visa process. I will be taking some things that the kids might need so If you have any suggestions for basics that are not as accessible in Bangladesh as they are in Europe, leave me a comment and I will be sure to check out if they have space in my baggage.

So, I have been looking at flights and they are around 1000$ which seems doable if I work hard enough. I might also be able to stay at Mohammed's house and he says I should pay no rent but I would like to be able to give at least a little. Have any of you been in Bangladesh? What are the prices for food there? How are the people? I read that locals are really nice as tourists are not a very popolar occurance. From what I have found out so far, I am quite impressed. I get more and more excited about the trip every day!


Shati showing off her work.


Nadiya and Samiya helping friends that were facing problems with reading


Maruf and Saddam playing Jenga!


A tower is built!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @Azizbd. any questions about the project can be resolved with him if you are interested in helping this project and have any idea about how to make it better. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his Steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd.

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem that you want to gift, donations are welcome. @SchooForSDG4 is where you want to send them. If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses that need to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated. A resteem is encouraged.

Have the best day. Today, tomorrow, and forever!
Linda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05