LITTLE LEADERS: Support project for the older children of the Small Disciples Foundation.

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends, after a day of enough work with the guys, I can sit on the computer, and read some post of my friends @freedomtribe, a super full day of activity with the children of the Foundation, on this day we were in view of the sun , San Felix, Venezuela.


zc9vqof3o0.jpg

Little leaders: Support and support project for the older children of the foundation small disciples @littledisciples.

It has been almost four years since we started to help children from different communities, in these years have happened many things, some children have gone, others have arrived, some have come to stay and be part of small disciples, and I think it has arrived the Time to promote it to take them a little higher.

For this reason is born this project within the Foundation @littledisciples an initiative called Little leaders, this consists in preparing a specific group, the largest, the committed, those who have more time in the foundation, prepare them as leaders, So that they can develop not only their talents and gifts, but learn to serve their community, now as small leaders, their ages comprise from 9 to 12 are very intelligent and passionate children of God.


qod53naxpz.jpg


I saw them from very young, since I met them in the sector where my wife lived, a much needed sector, I have seen them grow these years, and I wonder their potential, their love, their faith, their love for people, for creation, they are special , and they deserve much more, they have come to call me Pope, pastor, teacher, brother, it has been a very beautiful experience.

A small space borrowed.

A few days ago we were informed that they gave us a small space to meet with them, a space or room of my mother-in-law's house, this space is what we have for now, for these small leaders, a space destined to their spiritual growth, where they We will teach arts, workshops, crafts, puppets, and how to serve people and help the neediest.

I also wish to support them monthly with money for their maintenance and expenses.

I want to restore and condition that little space they gave us.

ugnnkylje7.jpg2zqc6h87d7.jpg
These are the internal photos of the place, the conditions are a little unfavorable.We hope soon to get the paint to better condition, until we have the resources for a local.

dxm3f5av79.jpg

They have stolen my heart, for now my wife and I have no children, but they are like my children.


left.giflopzdaniel.gif


4bx5ldbox8.jpg

Join the Little Disciples Foundation and support Venezuelan childrens


tnij8mmfja.jpg

by @lopzdaniel

Sort:  

I love love love everything you do. I donated a small amount to a Dollar a Day nd will give more soon. You are truly an angel.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh Thank you very much your support is a great sign to not faint, your contribution of love is very valuable, thanks



See your post featured here by @escuetapamela on Community Thursday, a community curation initiative by @SteemPh.

If you would like to support the Steemit Philippines community, please follow @SteemPh.Trail on SteemAuto

Hi thank you very much happy po this news, thanks for all the support

Hi thank you very
Much happy po this news, thanks
For all the support

                 - lopzdaniel


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97