Art of refuge orphanage! It's really a small world.

in #charity6 years ago

This morning I was going through my feed and I saw a post resteemed by @bleepcoin introduction of Ark of refuge orphanage Kubwa! Oh I remember this place I went there October 11 2015 to celebrate my birthday with the kids there ,so I searched my phone to check if I still have the picture I took with the little fragile baby.

Screenshot_20180811-193832.png
I can still remember almost everything that happened, I was new in town and it was my birthday and I love visiting the orphanage on my birthdays, so I left home on that faithful day and called a bike man to take me to any nearest orphanage in the area and he took me to ark of refuge orphanage... The staff there were really friendly and make me feel comfortable and the children were all happy jumping around, I gave the admin the things I came with for the kids and play with the kids for a while,It was an awesome experience because I had a really touchy experience with a really small baby .He was so fragile I think his name is Eniola,he Wouldn't stop crying ND I kept wondering why, they were like five babies in the room and the woman in charge said she had done everything she could to stop him from crying. He looks so fragile that I was so scared to carry him but the woman encouraged me too and I carried the little man and was patting his back singing a lullaby and before I knew it he slept off, the joy I felt was so amazing as I watched him slept. The woman told me some stories about the other babies and I can't help but to shed tears. Sadly I left Kubwa, Abuja unexpected and didn't have the chance to go see the little baby again and the picture is all I got to remember him! I hope you still healthy and doing amazing!!!
Thank you @ark-orphanage for providing shelter for these kids, the world need more of you!
The orphanage does not discriminate as I remember seing some physically disabled kids with necessary facilities to move around, I don't know if alot has changed in the past three years but I think the orphanage needs more resources for the physically disabled children for easy access to be able to move around and more rooms to accommodate the children also.
Please read and upvote the post here
So they will be able to help more kids like little Eniola!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17