✴️ STACKIN KICKIN' HIS BAD HABITS? TODAY, I STOPPED SMOKING... SOMEWHAT. 🤷🏼‍♂️

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"Replace bad habits with good habits." ~ Charles Fuchs.

HEY STACKERS!


The past few weeks, I decided that I wanted to do something to change one of my "bad" habits that I had for many years... to quit smoking. 🚭

It's one of my biggest "Vices" that I have in my life right now. 😳

So what they hell is a Vice? It's a practice, behavior, or habit generally considered immoral, sinful, criminal, rude, taboo, depraved, or degrading in the associated society.

In other words, it's a "bad habit" or "addiction". 🙇🏼

Before you start judging anyone, we all as individuals have certain vices that we don't like and do everyday. 

It can be anything, whether it's eating to much food, watching tv, gambling, sex, drugs, alcohol, internet (social media), shopping (consumerism), video games etc... etc...

The funny thing is that when growing up, I hated people who smoked and use to complain about it to my friends who did to "put it out". 

However, in my mid 20's... I started to hangout with lots entrepreneurs who did smoke and it was considered a "social thing" to talk business and you know what happened next. I eventually picked up the habit lol

Well today, I'm going to stop smoking (somewhat). I don't believe in the idea of stopping "cold turkey" because that stuff tends to lead people right back and I'm going to do it gradually. 

So instead of smoking my typical "Organic American Spirit Cigarettes" that I smoked for years, I'm going to replace it with Juul. It's just a vaporizer that doesn't have smoke and replaces it with vapor. 

Here are some pics:


Don't get me wrong, replacing a bad habit with a lesser bad habit won't solve the problem but it's a better alternative to help me stop completely months down the road. 

I may even toss this Juul out in a few days as I've been researching "CBD oil vaporizers" and it has 100% health benefits with no side effect. Stay tuned for my review on it next week.

So there you have it, just putting it out there. Now it's my responsibility to follow through on this... please don't comment "good luck" or anything like that. 

I rather people say "About fucking time, "smoking"... that shit is nasty". 🤣

Until Next Time, Keep on STACKIN! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

It is a step forward to better yourself.
Glad you want us to push you about it.
I know you are trying to decrease your urge to smoke,
But it is your responsibility to quit once and for all.
I think steemians can help you all together
the same way you help us everyday.
this is your reminder going forward.
stackin.png

Yup, I’m done 😂

Intermediate paths are very helpful because moving to extreme conditions may be very harmful and hazardous.

I need to get one of those! I really need to quit cigarettes!

Smoking is bad and dangerous to the health, and as the says goes smokers are liable to die young . Glad that you quit smoking that is a positive action you take, in other to better your health @stackin

Yeah, it's about that time to get rid of this bad habit. It's a waste of time and money 😃

Sounds like a plan... after all you want to be around long enough to enjoy the life of a crypto billionaire!

I live in the fast lane haha

Good for you!!! My mom passed from lung failure when I was three. Super proud of you for taking the steps to better yourself!! Lots of love Stackin!!

Taking it day by day... yeah, no more wasting my time with it :)

Today is day 24 for me with no smokes. The vape makes a lot easier for sure. I had been smoking for about 23 years and tried to quit numerous times. But I think this time it is going to take.

You can do it!!!

Congrats man. That's one tough habit to kick...I did it myself with Nicorette and a whole lot of willpower LOL

Yeah, been smokin for like 15 years. I just decided it's time lol

"About fucking time, "smoking"... that shit is nasty".

😉.

Key: one day at a time. Best wishes to you always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06