Charting Terms 101 #2

in #chart6 years ago

Another very popular term is a double top.

No it is not when you spin two tops at the same time.

It is a topping pattern where prices reach a certain price level two times before ultimately pulling back and heading down.

An example can be seen here:

The inverse would be called a double bottom.

A double bottom is often seen as a bottoming pattern and prices tend to head upwards after bouncing off a price two times.

Sort:  

Isn’t that a girl with a big rack? ( . )( . )

😂🤪😂

A double bottom sounds like a big bottom! They make the world go round!

A double bottom
Sounds like a big bottom! They
Make the world go round!

                 - jondoe


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I am a poet.

Congratulations @jondoe! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think I won this last week as well. What do I win?

@jondoe, I'm waiting for the continuation of the topic

It will continue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43