#chasethelight competition - Using Rim Light and the Golden Hour - Entry no. 2

in #chasethelight6 years ago (edited)

Thank you again to @jazzyfish for hosting this competition. I have thoroughly enjoyed this lesson/contest and have learned so much from trying something new!

Here is the second of my entries to the competition...

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen effect

sasha10.JPG


And here are some more images that I took during the lesson/shoot...

windmill2.JPG

sasha5.JPG

(I am not allowed to enter this one into the competition as it is a sunset, but I wanted to post it here to show what the sky was like)...

sunset2.JPG

sasha3.JPG

church.JPG

These images are my own, taken with my Nikon D5300 and using 2 lenses, my 90mm macro lens for the portrait shots and my contemporary 18 - 300mm lens for the landscape shots.

If you would like to have a go at the contest, you can check it out here: https://steemit.com/chasethelight/@jazzyfish/jazzyfish-s-chasethelight-challenge-for-photographers-win-sbd-weekly-weekly-theme-announcement

Thank you for looking!

Much love, @Beautifulbullies xx

fiddy thumbnail.JPG

Sort:  

I love them colors especially on the first photograph - am I right that there is a small aircraft on the photo?

aircraft.jpg

oo yes, I think it might be!

They are all truly lovely. And thanks for showing us the 'time of day'.

I think I like the bell tower. It's just wonderful composition and color. Then there is the wind generator. Those things always remind me of huge Mercedes logos.

Thanks for a wonderful photo spread!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Such beautiful images. You are a great photographer, glad I'm following you. 😊

that is so sweet, thank you :)

I love the top picture, but I had to click to figure out just what was lurking in the water. I thought it was a floating log!

haha yes, it is my GSD girl, Sasha going for a swim! :)

The dog one is the best!!!!

The one with the rim light? Thank you so much! :)

Its always dazzling and brilliant. Thank you always for sharing your photos to us. Its magic!
Xx

Beautiful photos! Loved the lights. Thanks for sharing your amazing work :)

thank you, so glad you liked them :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T07:13:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 717.15/200.00
Total Photos: 110
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.15 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10