My Cheetah Blacklist. My Apology to the Steem Community

If you have been following my posts, you will have noticed that I am blacklisted by @cheetah

This is the post that got me into trouble with @steemcleaner and @cheetah.

https://steemit.com/upvoteplankton/@quotes-haven/3f52bw-today-s-jokes

What did I do wrong? I forgot to credit the source where I got my jokes from - a genuinely, innocent mistake.

So, @Steemcleaner came along and charged me with pilargiarism. Since there were five jokes in the post, it was considered ‘multipile times’. Enter @cheetah, and I was not only blacklisted, I am now ‘likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID theif.’ Nice.

The thing is,@steemcleaner was not accurate in its accusation. It sited Facebook pages where the jokes were found. But that’s not where I got the jokes from. I got it from a different source.

So, I am not very pleased with this wrongful accusation and being blacklisted for something as simple as forgetting to credit the source. It feels as if my reputation has been dragged through the mud. It leaves a bitter taste.

I fully understand that it is not right to plagarise, and also wrong not to credit the source of one’s content, but like I said, it was a honest mistake.

Anyhow, I apologise sincerely to the Steem Community for my mistake. Rest assured I will be more vigilant in crediting the source.

Yours Sincerely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11