Source

Day 1

Background 2.jpg

Image from Pixabay

As you know, I got into truble with @steemcleaner and @cheetah and am now on their black list.

I had forgotten to put the source of my jokes in the post. Unforunately for me, there were five jokes in that post and @steemcleaner the bot considered that multiple times of transgression, and @cheetah stepped in to blacklist me.

I have appealed to the Witness because of the unique situation, but it seems that once you are blacklisted by @cheetah you have to have to do a number of things first before they will consider lifting the blacklist.

The first thing was to make an Apology Post, which I did yesterday. Secondly, for the next seven days, I have to post at least 7 posts on something original. After that, they will consider whether they will lift the blacklist. And if they choose not to, I guess it will be goodbye Steemit.

So for another seven days, I will be known as a “likely plargarist, spammer, and ID thief” – which I thought most inflamatory and scandalous. This is something I wouldn’t wish on anybody, especially over a simple mistake of forgetting to put the source of the content of my post!

So forwarned guys, always check that you put the source of your content for your posts. If you have more than one pictures, or paragraphs, put the source for everything paragph and picture. Better err in excess not enough. And it doesn’t matter that the content is free to use. You still have to put the source. If you had posted the content somewhere else before, you still have to put in the source. The Bots cannot differentiate.

So remember .... Source! Source! Source!

Sort:  

Saucy scandal !! but at least now your original posts will get even more votes !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87