Cheetah am I missing something?

in #cheetah6 years ago (edited)

@cheetah has upvoted me a couple of times now and I'm confused? On both occasions, it has upvoted me on work I created from original content I own. I don't plagiarise, I might quote now and again, but everything I do is my own work even if it is drawn from resources I created in the past.

This example is even more comical as it is telling readers that the similar content is the content of the post! i.e. a copy of itself. #facepalm

This is what happens when bad code is written and let loose in the wild with no policing of what it is doing.

Still, at least it hasn't flagged or downvoted me. I'd definitely get my hackles up then. :-D

Sort:  

Oops. I got it wrong. How do I delete this? Don't upvote it. :-(

Cheetah doesn’t care about whether you own the rights to the content. Cheetah is there to serve as a warning that the content may already have been used, published elsewhere and thus earned.

It’s actually rather good an approach in order to prevent that people earn x times from the same article,

Sadly enough it doesn’t work with certain professional authors/journalists who after a year (or more) publish unedited articles which have been published previously in magazines already. They get both the magazine’s check and then Steem brownie points. It shouldn’t matter they publish the unedited cut, they’ve already been paid for the article.

In that case, why isn't @cheetah identifying every single Youtube and Dtube post? Effectively each and everyone falls within the scope you mention of posted before.
P.S. I missed you. :-)

AFAIK Cheetah only does text and has no images or video capabilities.

Cheetah would quickly run out of VP if it could do @dmania.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11