Kawazuzakura: I Wouldn’t Miss It for the World🌸

in #cherryblossom6 years ago (edited)

Image 5-10-18 at 1.56 PM (2).jpg

I think the fairies have come and painted all the flowers. That’s what I thought when I stood in awe of how beautiful the scenery was in front of me. It’s still a mystery to me how in the world leaves shoot forth first than flowers. I guess botanists could explain that but I’d prefer to say God moves in mysterious ways.

Image 5-10-18 at 1.56 PM (1).jpg

Image 5-10-18 at 1.57 PM.jpg

Since my fiancé encouraged me to go and convinced me that it’s special since it's not the same as the typical cherry blossoms that bloom around late March, I decided to go and I tagged my colleagues along. We hit the road to Kawazu Shizuoka, aware that it’s far from Tokyo about 2.5-3 hours and it’d cost us an arm and a leg yet we didn’t let anything hinder us from going. I knew it’d be worth my while. I wouldn’t miss it for the world! So I was right. Kawazu welcomed us with its precious jewel, the sakura trees. They boasted with pride, flowers cascaded over the branches like the hair so silky to comb.

To be continued...

Sort:  

nice beth , welcome sa steemit :( dont forget to write intro post to gain more exposure and followers :)
keep exploring , it may take a month or so to learn about steemit . Have fun sah :))

Thank you, Miss! Mag-write ko ug intro post. Enjoy2 sa ko, miss. Thanks.:)

anah jud no pressure , if you have any questions just post it, people here are supportive ;) Feel free to contact me or julz, steemit is libog jud at first heheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72