Licorice Thoughts, Why Is the Cherry So Much Better than Classic???

in #cherrylicorice5 years ago

red-licorice-twists.jpg

I know that when someone says they love licorice, most of the time they are referring to the red licorice, which is usually cherry flavored and has nothing to do with actual licorice plants and their flavor. The classic licorice comes in black usually, but I am not a big fan of that flavor, so I have to say I am glad that although the candy looks the same, that we have developed the cherry flavored version because it is truly amazing. Red vines at a movie theatre are such a satisfying and nostalgic treat and one that makes any film I am viewing so much more enjoyable. If you're going to get licorice I will always and have always recommended the cherry.

Sort:  

i think that the red licorice is easier to gorge on. I remember destroying a small pack of twizzlers like nobody's business back in the day. The amount of sugar in these is pretty insane and you are correct, there is nothing licorice about them.

As I got older I started to prefer black licorice, especially the salty ones from Europe. This are far more natural and are still bad for you but much less so than the entirely processed confectionery.

I suppose it is a matter of taste. Nice tags... haha

perhaps I need to revisit classic black licorice. I just remember a bad experience when I was a kid I loved red vines and I took a big bite out of a black licorice thinking it was like a blueberry flavor or something fruity and was shocked by the flavor, hahah. I think it scarred me so I'll give them another chance now that I have maybe grown a bit in my palate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77