Lichess - 10 Minute Rapid as White (3 inaccuracies, 8 mistakes, 0 blunders) - 1-0

in #chess6 years ago (edited)

Hi. I'm Empty_Chess on Lichess.org. It's an open-source, ad-free, free-to-play chess website with many thousands of active games occurring at all times of day!

My current elo rating is anywhere from 1550 ~ 1650 bullet, 1650 ~ 1750 blitz and 1750 ~ 1850 standard (I obviously do better with more time to think on my moves). These are estimated from thousands of past games, played under the account name SilentWitness on Free Internet Chess Server (FICS).

Purpose of these Posts:

The goal is to improve the quality of my chess by recording my games here, on the Steem block-chain, for the purpose of future study. I also plan to do some openings study on the side, but I don't have clear goals on how or when I'll achieve this.

I feel that my rating would vastly improve by sticking to just a few openings for white and black, focusing on developing a deep understanding of how to play them and what type of strategies to aim for when using them. Alas, to date, I have never taken it seriously enough to enforce such discipline (no pun intended) on my chess play.

Whether or not I'll change my approach in regards to opening play... time will tell.

I could also improve by studying endgames or middle-game (tactics or positional) puzzles, but I lean away from these approaches mostly because I'm here more for the joy of playing the game than I am for trying to master it. That said, as I previously stated, I DO want to improve my chess, which is exactly why you're reading these words right now!

Without further ado...

Game Can Be Viewed at the Following Lichess.org Link:

https://lichess.org/rAkLXBgm/white#0

Raw PGN:


1.d4 c5 2.d5 c4 3.e4 b5 4.a4 Qa5+ 5.Bd2 Qa6 6.f4 d6 7.Nf3 Bg4 8.Be2 h6 9.Nd4 Bd7 10.Nc3 b4 11.Ncb5 Bxb5 12.axb5 Qc8 13.Bxb4 Nf6 14.Bf3 Qd8 15.Qe2 a5 16.Qxc4 Nbd7 17.Bc3 Nb6 18.Qd3 Qc8 19.Rxa5 Rxa5 20.Bxa5 Nc4 21.Bc3 Nd7 22.Nc6 Ncb6 23.Bd4 e6 24.O-O Nc5 25.Bxc5 dxc5 26.e5 c4 27.Qd4 exd5 28.Qxb6 Be7 29.Nxe7 Kxe7 30.Qd6+ Ke8 31.Bxd5 { Black resigns. } 1-0


Alternative Online PGN Viewers:

Copy and paste the "Raw PGN" (pasted above), starting from 1.... to the last move data, and paste into "Load PGN" (chess.com) or "Enter PGN" (beta.chesstempo.com) box(es). Hit enter. Enjoy :)

https://www.chess.com/analysis-board-editor (with chess-engine analysis by Stockfish 9)
https://beta.chesstempo.com/pgn-viewer/ (optional analysis by Komodo chess-engine)

Feel Free to Constructively Criticize:

I'm not without ego, but I'm also aware that my chess has a LOT of room for improvement. Because I want to get better, I encourage your criticisms and suggestions.

I'd also be appreciative if you'd share your own chess (raw) PGNs in the comment section to this, and future, posts, along with any relevant information (such as your chess rating, account name and where I can play you).

Thanks for Sharing a Brief Moment with Me :)

Peace, health and prosperity to you and yours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11