An interesting endgame from my own game.

in #chess6 years ago

https://lichess.org/l8WLCsKJ
That is the entire game.

I will only annotate the last few moves

trickyending1.png
The position after 45. ... Kd7

I think Kd7 is a mistake in this endgame, as without Kd7 the Rook on h7 could swing across the board to defend blacks a-pawn.

46.Ra2


trickyending4.png
The position after 46. Ra2

There is much pressure on a5.

46. ... h5
This is a bad move, since the h-pawn is pinned, so I can just continue my play on the queen side.

47. Qxa5 Qxa5 48.Rxa5 hxg4?


trickyending2.png
The position after 48. ... hxg4

A clear miss, now he drops his Rook.


trickyending3.png
The position after 49. Rxh7+

Here he resigned, I think it is a somewhat interesting game to go over, I did not have the best position out of the opening, but not terrible either.

4.gif

Sort:  

App chess.com is very nice. After downloading tons of chess games, this is the best one in my opinion. Anyone plays there?

excellent game, a good strategy

I usually loose at chess but now I understand a winning strategy thanks to this post

Ohhw,really don't know how to play chess..:-)

I barely ever play chess because all the strategies are pretty complicated. This simplified it and it’s easy to follow. Thanks for the tips!

Congratulations, although I do not know much about chess, hahaha I think I should tell you that practice makes the master, and from today I join your strategy and start practicing this great game, which also nourishes our intellects to make great plays.

Congratulations

Your post have been featured in "Resteem the sponsored post in the link and Get upto 0.015 SBD- May 28 (Sponsor: @iobates)" where 20+ different genuine accounts will manually upvote and resteem your posts. They have true follower unlike bots. Thank you for using our service.

If you would like to feature your post, send 0.5 SBD/Steem to @airdropking with link of your post

if you don't like to get this comment, please reply STOP.

This is interesting.The explanation made makes it so helpful. Chess is a good game of the mind.

I appreciate all the support :)

Chess it's a intelligent game that makes people to really think and study all kinds of different strategy, this one in particular it's really amazing. Congratulations for sharing this. You Rock!! New follower over here.

Love and kisses,

-Katy-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77