Greetings Friends💫 Come to Steemit to Succeed here my #Introducemyself

in #chess6 years ago

Greetings Friends💫 Come to Steemit to Succeed

 Who I am?

 Well I'm Ulises Jose Hernandez Mora or as they know me in steemit @ulisesjhm, I was born in Venezuela On the Island of Margarita, Nueva Esparta State (so I'm Spartan😉) on October 15, 2001. 

 How am I?

  You could say that I am a person who does not like bad things, or they do it well or they do not do it😜 most of the time I spend it on the PC playing chess, because if I am a Chess Player and I like it, it is my life, my legacy. 

 My Story⌛ 

 My grandfather played Chess and my dad the same, so why not me. From the age of 5 I already knew how to move the chess pieces and although they do not believe it, I was just beginning to immerse myself in this world since for the moment I was not very interested in it, it was more a pastime than a way of life for me. 

 

It did not take many years for me to be more interested in that wonderful world of the 64 Casillas of the board, which was not only unique but it was something that I liked, at age 8 I began to participate more seriously in regional events (in my state Nva Sparta) the first tournament I played, I swear I caused a big fear because there were more than 100 children, something that for me was incredible and could not fail because my dad was one of the best in the country, but We'll leave that for later.  That tournament was good for me since I managed to be 3rd and it was something big for me, imagine the excitement that had an 8-year-old boy to be 3rd in a Regional Championship. It was something big, that day we celebrated my first success of which I am proud.


Each year that went by only made me want to play more and more to this wonderful sport, at 9 years old it was not long for me to participate in more events in my State, since I was a good player for my age, I had an Elo of 1555 (Elo: is the scoring system that consists of a mathematical method, based on statistical calculation, to calculate the relative ability of chess players). Very good for my age, 3 years later I was 12 years old, I was an experienced player who had participated in many events at the state and national level.

  At that time I met my friend Geber Diaz, who for me is like a father, since being a friend of my father who at that time was the President of the Chess Association of the State Nueva Esparta, a friend that I keep today.


At that time between high school, I joined the Sports Talent Education Unit (I was a chess talent🏆) which I am motivated to continue in this wonderful environment, because I came to this institution to see Classes of 7 am to 12 pm, I had lunch at the high school and I was going to train at the same high school facilities, from 12:30 to 3 pm I spent in the Chess room playing with my classmates, apart from my dad being my Chess Teacher At school, we had a Coach who had just arrived at the Lyceum called: David Riveron was a great Coach, he helped me to advance a lot at the time, soon after he retired for family reasons and another Coach arrived: Hector Ros, which was a lot more advanced I train every day from Monday to Friday and I became a great player, at that time I was already a Stadonal champion for my category that was Sub 14 (under 14), over the years I became stronger, although the time I grew up I saw I forgot about my training at home, since it was the vital thing to move forward.


There was a moment when I was given the opportunity to be a National Team, and I did not lose it. Thanks to that, I traveled to Trinidad & Tobago and Aruba, apart from having almost traveled the whole country with my family.

  Today I have 1763 of Elo which is high for my age, although I can go further I have to make an effort to reach 2200, in order to get an International Master Candidate Level (CM).

 

If I manage to reach 2300 I would get the title of Master Fide (Fide: International Chess Federation, although better known by: Fédération Internationale des Échecs en Frances).

 Today 11/06/2018 I am State Champion Sub 17 (under 17) and nationally recognized.


What do I do in Steemit?

  Well, I came to tell you about my experiences, even though I was 16 years old. Believe me, I have history to throw into space, I also come to teach you about this wonderful world of Chess.

  How did I meet Steemit?

  Well, it was recommended to me by my dear friend @Flaws that the last 3 years have been a great friend and brother to me, my friend @ hierro21 that I am a little concerned about this community.

    Well Friends this was my #Introducemyself I hope you liked it and we read in the next post

Sort:  

Hello ulisesjhm! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @ulisesjhm

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂

Te recomiendo la siguiente lista de iniciativas y comunidades de la comunidad hispana que puedes ver presionando aquí las cuales pueden ser de tu interés y están a la mayor disposición de ayudar a gente nueva como tú.

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Si este comentario te ha parecido útil, vótalo como Witness presionando aquí

Hola bienvenido... Yo también soy de Venezuela. Te invito a nuestro chat discord ayudamos a los nuevos usuarios a crecer. Tenemos clases en vivo de Arte, Negocios, Criptomonedas, Liderazgo, Karaoke, poesía, hay muchos concursos y muchas personas geniales dispuestas a ayudarte seras bienvenido si lo dedeas. https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D

Welcome to Steem, @ulisesjhm!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

🤗Wellcome to steemit. Have fun and enjoy🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05