Two More Exotic Drinks - Featuring Chia Seed Drink

in #chiaseeds6 years ago

image
I actually got both of these at Wal-Mart. I started seeing Chia seed drinks about 3 or 4 years ago and they are advertised to have Omega 3s like fish oils do, protein, and some calcium.
image
Overall some people might be grossed out by the texture because after chia seeds get wet they form a membrane around the seed which to some might seem like drinking a combination of snot and Earth worm slime. I personally don’t have an issue with it and this drink isn’t particularly sweet tasting. It is just neutral tasting overall.

The other drink I got was a Kombucha brand called Humm that I have never seen.
image
Oddly enough both the Kombucha and the Chia Seed drink were Pamegranate flavor. Those grow here in Arizona with enough water and are a pretty interesting fruit. Overall the kombucha taste like fermented raindeer testicles.

Have you guys ever had Chia Seed drinks?

Sort:  

Overall the kombucha tastes like fermented reindeer testicles

This got me rotfl.
No, I have never had Chia seed drinks.

Hahah, yeah I have fun typing up the descriptions. Heheheh

Congratulations @brianphobos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10