Off to Chicago! What do I need to do there?

in #chicago6 years ago

First time going to Chicago.
64059B83-649B-45B5-BA8E-D76EC669E109.jpeg

I’ll be here all week for a Salesforce conference. I’m looking forward to some pizza for sure.

I wish I could go to the bulls game....but it’s not that time of year.

What else should I do while I’m here?

Sort:  

What not to do, get shot..... LMFAO Be safe bro......

Go to a Cubs game at Wrigley Field if they are in town, expect paying high parking fees, traffic and tolls every 5 minutes of driving. Deep dish pizza and many a jazz bar to cap it off.

Not a huge baseball fan but I’ll check and see if they are in town. Would be a cool park to visit.

The Bulls are rebuilding, nothing like the good old days with Micheal, Scottie and Rodman scooping up the rebounds.

Go see the U-505, and their nat History museum. Avoid sliders, they must be an aquired taste.

I’ll have to go check it out. Thanks for stopping by.

The U-505 was captured in WWII; on the high seas, by boarding! Had NOT been done by the US Navy, since 1812.

My kids LOVED the dino bones! :)

posted about Chicago six months ago:

https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/around-the-world-8-the-best-cities-in-the-world-chicago-15-picks

maybe MJ restaurant will be fun...

Nice. Thanks.

Funny, I'm using Salesforce while at work as I leave this comment. Check out the Willis Tower Skydeck. It's a glass observation box that hangs outside of a building some 1.300 feet up in the air. Enjoy the trip!

We are just starting it at our work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83