Momma Bear Initiative-@disarrangedjane and @iamjadeline

in #children6 years ago

There are so many parents out there doing a great job. Parents that do their absolute best. Parents that struggle from day to day. Parents that are overcoming great adversities.
I want to support those parents! I want them to be heard! I want their sons and daughters to be heard!
I recently heard a saying, " If you heal the parent, you save 2 people. If you save only the child, you destroy them both."

Thank you to those that have upvoted, and donated steem and SBD!!

Introducing 2 Momma bears this week!!

@disarrangedjane

Love this Momma bear!!
She is keeping it real. Sharing the deep hard work, and the funny side, with a sense of humour!
She is on the mend, and wishing her the best on her recovery!!
Take a peek about what she has been posting!!
She is sharing and supportive of other Momma bears, and works hard to bring awareness to social issues.

Thank you so much for sharing glimpses of who you are!
Don't forget to check your wallet!!

Brightest Blessings,

Starhawk
(@earthmother)

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@disarrangedjane/medicine-for-less-what-big-pharma-won-t-tell-you-part-2

https://steemit.com/funny/@disarrangedjane/maaaaawwmmmmm

https://steemit.com/blog/@disarrangedjane/where-is-jane

https://steemit.com/music/@disarrangedjane/it-s-been-a-long-time-since-i-ve-written-a-personal-post

This Momma bear was suggested by a fellow steemian.

@iamjadeline

Through all the hard times with her son, she is one of the strongest Mommas out there!
Please take a moment to read her story!
I am glad that you have been brought into my awareness!
Please check your wallet!

May you be blessed with peace, love and prosperity.

Starhawk
(@earthmother)

https://steemit.com/love/@iamjadeline/thank-you-to-you-and-you-and-you-or-jansen-s-7-days-hospital-admission-or-steemit-is-beyond-just-blogging

https://steemit.com/life/@iamjadeline/power-ranger-is-back-2018-05-07-10-02-30

https://steemit.com/hospital/@iamjadeline/greatest-birthday-gift---my-son-is-still-2018-05-01-01-46-00

https://steemit.com/psychology/@iamjadeline/no-matter-how-hard-you-try-you-can-t-please-everyone-so-don-t

How the Momma Bear Project works:

I will be looking through Steem blogs, and every week pick up to 5 Mommas or Pappas. I will be donating a gift of steem or steem dollars to each Steemian that is picked. Hoping that it will be more as this picks up momentum.** This is not a contest.**
This is an initiative to give a hand up. To help those that are working hard for our future generations!

If there is someone that you think needs to be recognized for consideration, please feel free to comment, or contact me on discord. @earthmother#2185

Paying it forward
Please know that all the upvotes from this post will go to the NEXT Momma or Pappa! This will be a 'pay it forward' platform. This really excites me that we can help each other! The more upvotes and dontations, the more that are helped the next week.

If you are donating steem or steem dollars, please put Momma Bear in the comments.

Thank you so much for stopping by! It is my hope that we can all pay it forward! That we can help each other, and recognize the beautiful spirits that we are!

Have an amazing day!!!

Sort:  

Love this initiative!

Not a parent myself but I see the struggle around me everywhere and a bit of support seems more than welcome! 100% vote and a resteem.

Keep it up guys!
(Ps check the profile of @sweetpea about adopting little ones.. she deserves some loving as well)

Thank you @karinxxl!! I will most definitely take a peek!! Thank you for your support of these beautiful parents and this initiative!!
have an amazing day!!

What a great initiative!

Have you heard of steemitmamas? It’s a group of mamas who blog on steemit. We hang out in discord.

It’s a wonderful group ❤️

Thank you so much!! It i very close to my heart!
I have run across a few posts about steemitmamas, but I dont know much about them. I am tech challenged. LOL
Have an amazing day!!

You are so right, @earthmother! There are so many mamas and papas out there struggling to make life great for their children. This is a great an initiative. You have my 100% upvote plus a resteem!

Thank you so much!!! I am grateful for your support!! It takes a community to raise a child!
Please keep an eye out for mommas and pappas! :)

I will for sure!

This is so sweet and a blessing! Thank you for recognizing mamma bears. It is probably the hardest job, or next to the hardest, on earth to raise little humans.

I'm a stay at home mama of 3yr old twin girls and a 1yr old son. There are no breaks or time off. It is a constant job! Even when they are asleep! Lol

Resteeming this and upvoted it! :)

Thank you so much for your encouragement!! you so understand why this is dear to my heart. :)
I hope that I can help as many momma and pappas as I can, paying it forward, hoping that it ripples through communities!
Thank you for your support and resteem!

What a wonderful initiative, so very valid in all of our lives, whether we're mama-bears or gramma-bears! Resteemed and looking forward to meeting our Steem -mamas

Thank you so much for stopping by! I so agree! it takes a community to raise our babies!
thank you for the resteem and upvote! More mommas and pappas will be honoured and supported!

My pleasure! Be well, my friend!

Hi @earthmother. This is a surprise to me and a happy Mother's Day gift. Thank you for selecting me to be the Momma Bear. I have learned to be stronger ever since I had a child with congenital disease.

Thank you @earthmother. Hugs to all mommas out there who have laid down for the family.

💖

Upvoted and Resteemed

Huge love beautiful Momma! Glad that we were able to add a little sunshine to your day! Thank you for resteeming and upvoting! paying it forward for the next momma or poppa!! Give your kids a hug from us!!

I remember my mom when I see a teddy bear, thanks for sharing

This one is my daughters teddy from when she was just little. I am so glad that it brings memories of your mom. :) thank you for sharing. Have a great day!

Thanks and good day also for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94