WHAT factors decide/influence how many children you want to have?

in #children5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

There are several factors that have influenced my choice not to have children, and those would have to change quite a bit to make me want to have any.

1. Health and bodily changes. I've done some research on what a woman's body goes through and I don't want that to happen to me. I also have several health conditions that are either genetic or thought very strongly to be that I would not wish to pass on to any potential genetic children.

2. Readiness. Right now I am in no financial state to be having a child, and I am also in no state emotionally, mentally or physically due to my various conditions and disabilities. I wouldn't be able to keep up with a child and I wouldn't be able to raise them properly.

3. The state of the world. With the economy in the tank, the state of our education system, eradicated diseases coming back because of anti-vaxxers....How about I don't bring a kid into the world and subject them to all of that? With everything else above it just makes sense.

So yeah, no kiddos for me and that's at least the major factors that have influenced that choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84