Tony’s the slave free chocolate!

in #chocolate6 years ago

Hi Guys,

Easter is fast approaching. So, let's talk about chocolate!
Today I’m back to talk to you about a chocolate bar I discovered last week. One of the best chocolate I ever ate. It is called Tony’s chocolate. I decided to try the black chocolate bar with peanuts and salt and another one with coconut. DELICIOUS. I really recommend you this chocolate bar.

enter image description here

It comes from the Netherlands, but it is Belgian chocolate of course. (Yes, I come from Belgium and I love Belgian chocolate) It is a product 100% free slave. They are totally transparent with their way of producing. I am going to talk to you about this discovery.

Fairtrade :

Tony’s chocolate owns the “Fairtrade” label. It is really important for the brand as they fight against slavery.
In the world of chocolate, there are a lot of brands that exploit the workers. (obviously, this problem exists in every sector, not only for chocolate) Fairtrade is a third-party international label founded in 2004. The organization's purpose is to tackle poverty and empower producers from poor countries. Therefore, Fairtrade labeled products guarantee a decent revenue and fair practices throughout the supply chain process. Different standards exist according to the activity sector but to obtain the official Fairtrade logo, companies must imperatively comply with those very specific regulations. It is a guarantee for the consumers. The promises made, such as providing a decent revenue to the farmers, helping fighting poverty and fight again child labors are well respected.

enter image description here

Tony’s Chocolate fight against slavery. Their mission is to abolish the slavery. They are considered as 100% free slave producer. They pay attention to follow the cocoa Bean to be sure of the origin. They pay their collaborators with a fair price. And they have a direct relationship with the farmers. If you are interested in their story, they have a Fairtrade report online, very interesting!

Description of the product

Tony's adventure started 4 years ago. They produce exclusively chocolate. You can buy large bars, small bars, Easter eggs, … the available flavors are milk chocolate, dark chocolate, caramel sea salt, almond sea salt, dark coffee crunch, raspberry, with chocolate,…

Tony’s has a particularity. The company introduces 3 new flavors every year between October and December. After the releasing, the consumers have to decide which one is the best one. The favorite flavor stays in the permanent collection.

My opinion

I am a big fan of chocolate cake. But usually, I am not attracted to chocolate bars. It is different with Tony's chocolate. The flavors are original and excellent. I can eat a whole bar in a few days…. Not good for diets 😉 All the flavors are not available in Belgium. I can’t wait to be back in the Netherlands to give a try to all the flavors. I tried the black chocolate bar with sea salt. It was so tasty and original. Another bar is already waiting in my kitchen... It is important to have a backup. After all, chocolate makes happy!

the company slogan is "Crazy about chocolate, serious about people". It is well chosen as most of the consumers are crazy about this chocolate. I appreciate the sober packaging. They are colorful and attractive.
It is only available in a few countries for the moment ( Netherlands, USA, Belgium and Sweden). But don't worry, they are growing every year and go more and more international.

enter image description here

I hope I made you want to taste Tony’s chocolate. It is definitely worth the try and it is Easter soon, so it is the moment. It is here that my article about chocolate ends. I hope you liked it. If you have any chocolate to advise to me, don’t hesitate! See you soon 😊

Sort:  

I wish i could taste the tony's chocolate you talking about. its's not international I guess.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Crazy about chocolate, serious about people
I'm crazy about chocolate too hahaha. Wish I could taste it now to feel the yummyness.

Congratulations @penguins.nation, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2470 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5481.82. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I really love chocolate. The way you describe it makes me feel like having some. Tony's chocolate must so nice according to the way you describe it. The problem is that dark chocolate makes you very horny. So precaution should be taken when eating it not to have excess. Great post though! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01