God Looks Through The Mask

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Skærmbillede 2018-02-19 kl. 17.16.34.png

Every day I take a mask on, so others can not guess who I really are. I would also like to hide it from God, but he looks through.

When I think back on my childhood carnival, I remember that it was always fun to find the right outfit.

The fantasy could run freely, and this one day a year I could get a mask and be the one I would like to be.

This year I have not been dressed for carnival. There was not really any reason, because I was not going to celebrate a carnival. But yet I have carried on a mask.

My everyday mask

I'm taking a mask every day. The mask is not visible to others, but I take it on anyway, because it hides those sides of me, I'm not so proud to show off.

When I have the mask, I imagine I'm a better person. I'm saving my mistakes and missing away and showing only what others can be impressed with.

Behind the mask, I am, in fact, like all other people. I'm also making mistakes and doing stupid things. I'm also going to let others down and make them sad. But when I have my mask on, I hope nobody discovers it.

God looks through

My masks may hide my true I for the outside world, but to God they can not hide anything. Over and over again I fail God, and I can not in no way live up to the ideal God has set for my life. I wish I could hide it from him and pretend I was someone else than I am.

But it easily permeates God. Still, it does not make him scream away. God loves you and me and wants to be with us, despite all our failures and failed attempts to live a good life.

God loves us all so high that He sent Jesus to earth to blame for the failures we have committed to God. So our failure should not divorce us from God.

bibizzle

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow@bibizzle, this is so lovely and full of in depth meaning. I also do put on my invisible mask which is unseen by people. Behind my mask, there lie much pains and suffering which no one knows but God. Am so sure that one day God would wipe off my tears and also stops me from putting on those masks andd I'll I'll be happy again like you. Thanks for sharing this and I look forward to read more from you. Bless you!

Blessings @bibizzle. I saw that you posted "God Looks Through The Mask" 3 days ago when the Jewish festival of Purim began last Wednesday, evening February 28th.

The story of the joyous holiday of Purim might appear somber at first glance: It tells of the near-destruction of the Jewish people as decreed by Haman, an adviser to the Persian King Ahashuerus.

However, Ahashuerus’ newly crowned queen, Esther — who replaced Vashti when she was thrown out of the kingdom — is secretly a Jew.

Due to her courage and her eventual role in saving the Jews, the story of Purim is known as “Megillat Esther,” or the Scroll of Esther.

Many Jewish people dress up in costume and wear MASKS to celebrate Purim because, in contrast to the overt miracles of the holidays of Passover, Chanukah and other Jewish holidays, the miracle of the holiday of Purim was disguised in natural events. You see, the Book of Esther is the only Book of the Old Testament where God (The LORD/Yehohvah) is not mentioned.

Although He is not openly visible in this historical account where all the Jews of Persia (modern-day Iran) were saved from annihilation, it is obvious that in His sovereignty, it was He who orchestrated this great deliverance of the Jews.

My name is Steven Sherman and I a born-again Jew. Although, I am a newbie, I have a series called "Revealing the Mysteries of the Bible" and a video posted on Steemit which contains insights gleaned from my knowledge of Hebrew culture and language,

I really feel that the unique content in my posts would be valuable to the Christian Steemit community. This minnow, would be very grateful if you took a few minutes to view my video and/or one of my posts in this series.

I provided the link to the final post in this series below:

https://steemit.com/christianity/@lastdays/video-all-of-creation-bears-the-image-and-likeness-of-our-divine-creator

SHALOM.

That is really true. The world would look at us from the outside, but the Lord is all-knowing and all-powerful, He looks at us from the inside. So that's why we are not only judged by our actions, we are also being judged by our every single thoughts. Blessings! @stepbie

One time I happened on to a short dirty old bag lady, no kidding, she was stuck upside down in a trash barrel. After I pulled her out she was still hanging on to the aluminum cans she had found. She thanked me and then explained that she had a Sunday school class where her kids are too poor to buy pencils and paper. So she recycles trash and buys them what they need.

Suddenly I saw her the way God sees her, in my mind this dirty old lady turned into a beautiful princess with a long flowing pink dress bordered by sparkling jewels with a crown on her head! And just as quickly it was back to the dirty old lady heading to another trash barrel for her kids.

So Amen to your comment!!! Blessings! Upvoted and following!

I really think part of our every day prayer is to ask God to give us the courage and His lens to see the world He loves, and to see through the physical appearances of people. Everything is about the perspectives. Blessings!

God looks through your heart.
No matter what you do you can't hide it from God. Most a time we commit some sins feeling no body sees us and there will be no consequences.
Remember: He that seeth through the deep is seeing you,
Try to live a transparent life and be careful at all times.
May God help us to live a life that will please him at all time in Jesus Name.

Kindly: C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_DQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4.gif
@orisfina
Don't forget to check my blog for our upcoming post.
God bless you all

That is so nice :D
I totally loved reading it.

PS-Read my first story if have some time from your busy schedule.

Thanks,
Regards,
Jay Mehta

I do not find many people who make good post with Christian reflection and in English I take a pleasant surprise, greetings from Venezuela!




Click a la Imagen para unirte!

Men looks from the outside, God looks from the inside. He judges the intent of a man's heart. Nice write up sir. God bless
SHALOM!

Very insightful... This just Shows that God sees it all, no matter how we hide it.... He is the all Knowing....

God hates masks. Let's pray our hearts are eager to get dressed in Christ, always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81