Word of Jesus

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Skærmbillede 2018-02-19 kl. 17.16.34.png

Word of Jesus


Jesus was sent by God to tell people about God's will and plans with us. Read here what Jesus meant have said.
About salvation:
"For humans it's impossible, but not for God, for everything is possible for God." Field. 10.27

About commandments 1, 6 and 7:


"No one can serve two gentlemen. He will either have one and love one another or stick to one and call the other. You can not serve both God and Mammon. Therefore, I say to you, do not worry about your life how You have something to eat and drink or how to get clothes on your body. Is life worth nothing more than food and body more than clothes? See the birds of the heavens: they do not sow and do not gather, and your heavenly father gives they are the food. Are you not worth much more than those? Who of you can spend one day worrying about his life? " Matt. 6.24 to 27

"But I say unto you, Whosoever shall be angry with his brother shall be guilty of judgment: he that saith, Shout unto his brother shall be guilty of the great council, saying, Fools shall be judged to the fire of hell . " Matt. 5.21 to 22

"But I tell you: Anyone who throws a glance at someone else's wife has already committed a marriage to her in her heart." Matt. 5.28

About The 10 commandments:


"Do not believe I have come to break the law or the prophets. I have not come to break down but to fulfill. Surely I say to you: Before Heaven and Earth pass away, do not write the least letter or a single piece of the law pass away before everything has happened. The one who breaks just one of the smallest commandments and teaches humans to do the same should be called the least in the kingdom of heaven. But whoever keeps it and teaches others to do so shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven. For I say to you, If your righteousness does not go far beyond the scribes and Pharisees, you will not enter the kingdom of heaven at all. " Matt. 5.17 to 20

"You have heard that it has been said, eye to eye and tooth for tooth. But I tell you that you should not resist you who want some harm. But if someone hits you on your right cheek, then And if anyone wants to take your coat off by the court, let him get the coat too. And if anyone wants to force you to follow him one mile, go two miles with him. Give the one who asks you, and do not turn back to the one who will borrow from you. " Matt. 5, 38-42

About repentance and new birth:


"Repent, for the kingdom of heaven has come near!" Matt. 4.17

"I say to you," Greater joy in heaven is upon one sinner who repents than over righteous ones who are not in need of repentance. " Luke. 15.7

"Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whosoever is not born again can not see the kingdom of God." Joh. 3.3

About good deeds:


"The deed of God is that you believe in him he has sent out." Joh. 6.29

"Do not work for the food that passes away, but for the food that consists for eternal life," Joh. 6,27a

About himself:


"I am the bread of life." Joh. 6.35

"I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me shall never walk in the dark, but have the light of life." Joh. 8.12

"I am the way and the truth and the life: no one comes to the Father without me." Joh. 14.6

About faith and trust:


"Let the little children come to me, do not hinder them, because the kingdom of God is theirs. Verily I say unto you, He that receiveth not the kingdom of God like a little child, is not in it." Field. 10, 13-15

"And whoever comes to me I will never turn away;" Joh. 6,37b

"Your heart must not be afraid! Believe in God, and believe in me!" Joh. 14.1

About death and resurrection:


"The Son of man shall be surrendered into the hands of men, and they shall put him to death, and he shall rise on the third day." Matt. 17.22 to 23

"If the wheat grain does not fall into the ground and die, it will only be for one grain, but if it dies, it carries many folds." Joh. 12.24

It's done." Joh. 19.30

About judgement and salvation:


"Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth him that sent me, hath eternal life, and cometh not for judgment, but hath passed from death to life. Verily, verily, I say unto you, that hour Come, yes, it is now, when they die shall hear the voice of God, and those who hear it shall live. " Joh. 5.24 to 25

"For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son, that every one who believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his son to the world to judge the world but to the world shall be saved by him: he that believeth on him shall not be judged: he that believeth not is already convicted, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. Joh. 3.16 to 18

About eternal life:


"But whosoever drinketh of the water that I will give unto him shall never thirst for ever: the water that I will give him shall be in him a spring that poureth with water for everlasting life." Joh. 4.14

About mission:


"Come follow me, and I will make you fishermen." Matt. 4.19

"I have been given all authority in heaven and on earth. Go therefore and make all the nations of my disciples, as they baptize them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Ghost, teaching you to keep all that I commanded you. And see, I'm with you all the days till the end of the world. " Matt 28, 18-20

From Jesus' prayer the last evening before cross death:


"Father, I want that wherever I am, those whom you have given me to be with me must also see your glory that you have given me, for you have loved me before the world was founded." Joh. 17.24

bibizzle

Sort:  

He's coming back soon. In the clouds with mighty power! This whole thing is going to unravel quickly. Exciting time to be alive!

Definitely!

Wow,what an amazing sharing of the word.christ has fulfilled the law and removed through his sacrifice on the cross,the law has been removed and abolish and we enjoy God's grace and have dominion over sin,money and all weapons of the devil.Romans 6:14 For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace.Colossians 2:13 And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses; 2:14 Blotting out the handwriting of ordinances that was against us, which was contrary to us, and took it out of the way, nailing it to his cross.

Keep reading on to Romans 6:15 What then? Shall we sin because we are not under law but under grace? May it never be!

the law has been removed and abolish

This is something you should review again. The Bible teaches us to not be "lawless" like the devil and his people. It also shows you that in the "last days," one of the traits of Gods people is that they keep Gods commandments.

Revelations 14:12

"Here is the patience of the saints: here are they that keep the commandments of God, and the faith of Jesus.

If I may ask, which of the commandments are too dificult to keep?

Totally agree, may our lord and savior JesusChrist be exalted on steemit. Holy, Holy Holy!!!

Amen and amen! Upvoted and following! Blessings!

God bless you my friend @bibizzle :)

Thanks buddy!

Amen! @bibizzle. Thanks for sharing these powerful bible quotes of our saviour Jesus Christ. May God bless you more with his word and revelation of it.

You welcome buddy

@ bibizzle, your biblical explanation of the person and work of Jesus is superb. I see a deep understand of who and what he represent. Great. Long to read more

Amen!! Upvoted and following! Blessings!

What wonderful words of God you have shared, are so accurate, his commandments that today have been forgotten are laws that we must follow and fulfill. Never to decay, not to feel envy, not to do evil, to trust fully in God and his word and to have a lot of faith is what we must do, God will always support us, and he knows what things to put in our way and what things to set aside. I loved your post very much.

I invite you to visit my profile, follow me and vote for my last post, please. Greetings.

Thank you for sharing. The scriptures are a good progression of our walk with the Lord.

Everything in the scriptures points us to Jesus Christ. The first 4 of the 10 commandments is our relationship with God and the latter 6 is our relationship with man. The scripture says if we offend in one, we break them all.

Man is innately a sinner. I am glad we have a Savior in the name of Jesus Christ who shows us our sins through the 10 commandments. The goodness of God leads us to repentance. We can see the full goodness of God when we look at the cross of Calvary.

We put our faith in the blood and sacrifice of Christ which leads to a living relationship with Him and the Father.

Then in the near future...we have an eternity to enjoy his presence and love!

Amen

God bless you and Amen to these beautiful verses!

Thank you for this wonderful presentation of how Jesus fulfilled the purposes of God in revealing God's will and plans for us. One of my favorite verses concerning the ministry of Christ is from 1 John 3:8:

He who sins is of the devil, for the devil has sinned from the beginning. For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that He might destroy the works of the devil.

I have given you an upvote, I have resteemed your post, and I will be following you as well.

Blessings in Yeshua, Brother Steven Sherman

Amen! @bibizzle Thank you from bottom of my heart you had shared such a lovely quote. God bless you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34